We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying early dinner”

Qing Xiang Yuan Dumplings
Get food delivered
Ranked #402 of 9,956 Restaurants in Chicago
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

We went early around 5pm and it was a good thing otherwise we would need a reservation to get in.

Our waitress was very attentive and helpful - we had two dumplings - the shrimp with two other ingredients steamed and the lamb and dill fried - we loved both but the fried version was better (each order is 12 pieces)

We also ordered the cucumber salad which my husband liked and beef kebabs - very tasty

We had sodas as well so our bill was $68.

Service was excellent.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ton2viray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

This gem was pleasing for a mom and her two sons (16 and 9). The lamb kebabs were deliciously flavorful and my kids had two different t types of dumplings each prepared differently (steamed and pan friend). The jasmine tea was also delightful.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank slaterfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

We were in the mood for dumplings and went here for take out since it’s the middle of a pandemic. Good dumplings delivered in super fancy take-out packaging. The 18 dumplings came in a large rectangular gift box, each in its own mold, perfect for a dose of soy dipping sauce. No need to worry about spillage and getting your clothes or car soiled. Dough was good, filling was good. A bit more expensive than typical dumplings though. We ordered the pork and cabbage, pork and leeks, pork shrimp and leeks dumplings steamed. We also ordered the lamb and carrots pan fried. All were good but I personally preferred the pork shrimp and leeks dumplings more. Would recommend to anyone in the mood for dumplings.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Samantha_Cho12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Excellent place to eat dumplings in Chinatown, the food was great, a wide variety of dumplings, the place was beautiful and the personnel very friendly and helpful.
We will come back for sure.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank camiladelcarpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Dumplings were awesome. The veggie ones rocked. Clean, efficient, and delicious. Plan ahead. BYOB. Can’t wait to come back.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank EdL342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Qing Xiang Yuan Dumplings also viewed

 

Been to Qing Xiang Yuan Dumplings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.