We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a few days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We always stay here when traveling to Champaign.

The rooms are great (full fridge, working stove).

Friendly staff.

We love the sauna and pool (always pretty empty).

They also have free dinners during the week (but we never ate these since we are vegetarians).

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room on the NORTH side (the south side faces another hotel and can be noisy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turlough705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 491 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

I often frequent the Champaign area for business. I always look forward to staying at the Homewood. Donna and her friendly staff really go out of their way to make me feel at home. Everything from the rooms to the pool is first class. The Champaign Homewood definitely sets the bar for quality and service!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Holiday time is packed for my family located in Champaign, so this year my husband, daughter, and I opted to stay in a hotel to free up some room for other travelers. Our eight-year-old enjoys a hotel pool immensely. It's like giving her an extra Christmas gift.

The room is very clean. The king bed is comfortable, the bathroom spotless, and there is a full kitchen with full sized fridge, microwave, cooktop, dishwasher, and sink. The fold-out couch was a perfect spot for our daughter.

The free breakfast is very good quality. It's a large variety of good food. Lots of fresh fruit and healthy options as well as eggs and sausage and a waffle bar. Good coffee. No Truvia, but there is Splenda - a key consideration when I travel. I hate having to supply and carry around my own sweeteners.

The staff is very friendly. I had no trouble securing a later check out, and maintenance was very responsive when I requested extra towels. The pool area is well maintained and attractive. The only drawbacks are very minor ones. They are not, in my opinion, enough of a big deal to detract from my 5 rating. The wifi is much slower in the rooms than in the lobby. When you're working from your hotel room, this is a consideration. The second minor drawback is the amount of chlorine this pool uses. Our visit may have corresponded with freshly shocking the pool, but the smell of chlorine was a bit strong.

I bought a pre-paid deal through Homewood Suites website and got the room for $78 a night. I felt this was an excellent value for the quality of the room, the convenience to my family's homes, and the quality of the breakfast. I will most definitely stay here again for busy family gatherings.

Room Tip: definitely check for pre-paid deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucklebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We've stayed here over the holidays as a central locale for the family get-together for several years now. The hotel and the staff are perfect. They are accommodating, friendly and helpful. They will work with us to make sure that it all goes smoothly. Rooms are great. Clean, spacious.We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I have had the opportunity to spend many stays at the Champaign Homewood. Donna and her staff run a first-class operation and go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and accomodate their needs. The attitude of this property's management and staff should be a benchmark for all Hilton properties worldwide!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott60611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
557 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
I Hotel and Conference Center
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana

Address: 1417 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#2 Business Hotel in Champaign
#2 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: ₹ 6,133 - ₹ 8,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the University of Illinois, our extended stay Champaign, IL hotel is easily accessible to attractions such ask Memorial Stadium, Krannert Art Museum, and Assembly Hall. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana offers 98 modern, comfortable suites. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Champaign-Urbana Hotel Champaign
Homewood Champaign
Hilton Champaign
Champaign Hilton
Champaign Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Champaign Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing