We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Nearby Hotels
US$ 125
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale(Bloomingdale)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lombard(Lombard)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
241
148
46
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
148
46
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswheaton collegepool and hot tubroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areanorth avewill stay there againwe've stayedoatmealcookiesgreat place to staynice stayfront desk staffconvenient locationlobbypetschicago
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was good and offered a variety of food. The staff was helpful. The pool and spa were closed down during our stay so that was a disappointment. There are places nearby to shop and eat.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P4908MHemilyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Making you happy, makes us happy! Thank you for making us happy. It was so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Everything was ok but pool was out of order. My daughter was sad. They finally got it up and running the day we left. The staff was very nice. They offered us a water when we checked in. It was very cold and they already had extra blankets out for us.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amydM8803EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize our pool was not open during your stay. I completely understand how disappointing this must have been for your daughter. It was a pleasure having you anyways as our guest. Hope you enjoyed our complimentary freshly baked cookies in the evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Great location, close to the Central Dupage County Hospital and the drive in cinema. Hotel is a little dated, but staff is helpful. Breakfast is typical Hampton Inn. Ample parking is available on all sides of the building.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ashaba2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful friendly staff. Thank you for your review and being our guest. It was a pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

i had an uncle pass away and i called the hotel to book some rooms. Allison had answer the phone and was very helpful with all the reservations.

I had called to change the reservations and another young girl picked up and was able to fix that for me and re-send confirmation letters. very friendly staff

got to the hotel and Allison and Melody were working and were able to help us with directions and places to eat at. We had to plan a family lunch after the services.

thank you for being so friendly and helpful during this time in needed. we will come back and visit family

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vic2rias28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison W, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear, vic2rias28

I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful friendly staff. I will pass on your review to them/ Thank you for your review and being our guest. It was a pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

This hotel is a great hotel with excellent staff, breakfast, and guest rooms. I have tried other hotels in the area and this is by far the best one in the carol stream area. An awesome home away from homes.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely comments! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hope to have you back again soon. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews