We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
260
163
50
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
163
50
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wheaton college room was clean pool and hot tub complimentary breakfast we've stayed the breakfast area great place to stay cookies oatmeal would stay here again front desk staff fitness center lobby pets il inns chicago
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was good and offered a variety of food. The staff was helpful. The pool and spa were closed down during our stay so that was a disappointment. There are places nearby to shop and eat.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P4908MHemilyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Making you happy, makes us happy! Thank you for making us happy. It was so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Everything was ok but pool was out of order. My daughter was sad. They finally got it up and running the day we left. The staff was very nice. They offered us a water when we checked in. It was very cold and they already had extra blankets out for us.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amydM8803EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize our pool was not open during your stay. I completely understand how disappointing this must have been for your daughter. It was a pleasure having you anyways as our guest. Hope you enjoyed our complimentary freshly baked cookies in the evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Great location, close to the Central Dupage County Hospital and the drive in cinema. Hotel is a little dated, but staff is helpful. Breakfast is typical Hampton Inn. Ample parking is available on all sides of the building.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ashaba2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful friendly staff. Thank you for your review and being our guest. It was a pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

i had an uncle pass away and i called the hotel to book some rooms. Allison had answer the phone and was very helpful with all the reservations.

I had called to change the reservations and another young girl picked up and was able to fix that for me and re-send confirmation letters. very friendly staff

got to the hotel and Allison and Melody were working and were able to help us with directions and places to eat at. We had to plan a family lunch after the services.

thank you for being so friendly and helpful during this time in needed. we will come back and visit family

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vic2rias28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison W, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear, vic2rias28

I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful friendly staff. I will pass on your review to them/ Thank you for your review and being our guest. It was a pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

This hotel is a great hotel with excellent staff, breakfast, and guest rooms. I have tried other hotels in the area and this is by far the best one in the carol stream area. An awesome home away from homes.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely comments! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hope to have you back again soon. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews