We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa in Calheta - comfortable and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming zone just several hundred metres from SEASIDE Beach House PAUL DO MAR since 2019
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming zone just several hundred metres from SEASIDE Beach House PAUL DO MAR since 2019
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Swimming zone just several hundred metres from SEASIDE Beach House PAUL DO MAR since 2019
Location of Country Dream Beach Villa
FREE white sand beaches of Calheta Town less than 10 mins drive
Try the LEVADA NOVA start in Paul do Mar
Paul do Mar historic centre
Famous Paul do Mar sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paul do Mar, Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MHD188644
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great villa in Calheta - comfortable and surrounded by banana trees”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The villa was very comfortable for our group of 6, the terraces are great as is the location. Everything you need is available in the villa, great base for our excursions around the island.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and layout of the house
Liked least: The small path that leads to it was a big challenging with luggage.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
"Great villa in Calheta - comfortable and surrounded by banana trees"

Family of 6 from Brussels, Belgium
thanks for the 5 star review! and recommending this accommodation to your best friends! Your review confirms that:

Country Dream Beach Villa is:
-very comfortable for a small group or a large group
-the terraces are great
-the location is great
-"everything you need is available in the villa" and

Paul do Mar in Calheta region on Madeira's south west coast is:

"a great base for.. excursions around the island."

We think your first stay in Madeira was memorable and you will return soon ..we hope that you will stay at the Villa again or consider another property that we are contacts for. We look forward to hearing from you. Keep in touch with what is happening in Madeira through our blog specially tailored for travellers.

Best wishes
Paul & Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wee-jonny
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing house highest spec”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful time in Maderia. A great way to start the year. We absolutely loved the house it has everything you would ever need from a rental property. Everything in the house is of the highest spec, we could not believe it! The villa sits in a lovely spot and the neighbours are lovely. At the moment there is no driveway to the house but only a short walk from the street along a short path ,do not let this put you off as the villa more than makes up for this. Paul and Iva gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful in every way.We would highly recommend this property to friends and family.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the experience of living in such an amazingly designed villa
Liked least: no driveway presently but i believe they are trying to resolve this
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2012
Dear clients
thanks for the 5 star review and highly recommending the Villa to friends and family. We are very happy that you had a wonderful time particularly as it was your first visit to the Region.

Your review confirms that:
-the Villa’s location is excellent,
-the new fixtures and fittings are “highest spec” and
-the neighbours are lovely.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes
Paul & Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raqueland...
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome place”
Reviewed 11 December 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I had a very relaxing holiday at the Villa! Our eldest spent almost all day playing outside and had so much fruit I don't even know the names of :P

The house has magnificent views from the bedrooms: waking up every morning and watching the sun rise (kids „tended“ to wake up early after having slept so well and sound...) and then having breakfast on that wonderful terrace was heaven on earth for us.

Plus the house was absolutely neat and lovely decorated. And the food... everything was so tasty, very nice bread, vegetables and all other kinds of fresh food. We used the grill outside a lot. If you like fish, just ask the locals in the harbour from whom you could buy fish and when – it's really worth it! We're looking forward to go there next summer, maybe next time we'll go for surfing and scubadiving!

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2011
“very relaxing holiday”

Dear Raquel
we and the owners are very happy that your family holiday at the property was relaxing!

Your 5 out of 5 review confirms that the property’s all year round garden and location between banana fields 150 metres from the ocean front is great for outdoor playing and quiet. You mentioned how “the kids woke up early after having slept so well and sound..”. Also, we are happy that you enjoyed the terrace and that the property was “absolutely neat and lovely decorated”.

Madeira’s climate particularly the south-west coast by the sea- the warmest on the island- the makes cooking and eating outside easy so you can enjoy besides grilled fish “tasty, very nice bread, vegetables and all other kinds of fresh food.

Paul do Mar fishing village has a new fishing depot at the new harbour and in the summer months fish can be bought from the freezers of the depot soon after being caught or immediately.

We look forward to your return in 2012. If you need guidance on organising surfing and scuba diving in Madeira before you check in let us know.

Take care and keep in touch!

Paul & Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The overall comfort, the location in a small village
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 26 October 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.