We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from pool
Front of gîte and terrace Kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from pool
Front of gîte and terrace
Kitchen dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower room
Heated swimming pool
Local beach, Brétignolles sur mer
Gardens and lawn
Heated swimming pool
Front of gîte
Covered table-tennis and Wi-Fi area
Pool at night
Heated swimming-pool
Drinks evening
Bike hire
View from pool
Road at night
Gardens
Having fun!
Gardens
Front of gîte
Play area
Les Sables d'Olonne beach
Local beach, Brétignolles sur mer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Chaize Giraud, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
morrisphl...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a family of four and we loved staying at Dolphin gites.

The gite was very clean with large bedrooms. The lounge/kitchen is a little small but we sat outside to eat on the patio mostly.
The facilities on site are great. We all loved the pool and our young daughters made friends straight away with other children on the complex. The garden is beautiful and is a real bonus.

This is a great place to stay within easy reach of many beautiful sandy beaches and pretty towns and villages.

We'd love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjl0we
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday for a family”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We returned for the second time to La Vendee this year because we had such a lovely time last year. We found the holiday perfect for our son as he could easily make friends of a similar age while playing in the pool and on the swings. It was also nice for us to chat to the adults about our day's adventures. There is plenty to do in the area, either for free (beaches etc) or more expensive adventurous days out like Puy de Fou which is a bizarre and totally amazing park full of dramatic shows. One of my highlights though, is the daily morning delivery van right outside the gite, of croissants, pain au chocolat and baguettes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJH34
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely and Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a lovely holiday staying in The Parasol Pine at Dolphin Gites.
We are a family of 4 and the gite was plenty big enough for our needs.
Our kids (twin girls of 8) loved the gardens to play in and made some new friends.
Unfortunately the weather wasn't as warm as it usually is at this time of year but this didnt stop us having a nice time.
Cathy and Howard were very welcoming and are very knowledgable of the local area, so had lots of fantastic recommendations for restaurants and things to do and see.
We enjoyed the Tues eve drinks which gave the families a chance to chat whilst the kids played.
Our girls liked going out and getting the bread and croissants in the morning from the bakers van that visits the gites every day (except Sunday.
Thanks for a lovely holiday :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a nice holiday at Dolphin Gîtes this summer and we have booked good weather for you for next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithsara...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Parasol Pine gite at Dolphin Gites. The gite was well equipped with everything you need for a self-catering holiday. The kitchen/living area was a little small but we ate outside most of the time so that was only a small niggle. The hosts, Cathy and Howard, were really welcoming and gave us loads of tips for the area. My 2 children, 6 and 4, loved the swimming pool and large garden and instantly made friends with some of the other children staying there. It meant that we also got a relaxing break whilst the children played. There is so much to do in the Vendee that we would love to come back here in the future to fit in all the stuff we didn't get to do this time! We'd definitely recommend it as a great family holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to be able to welcome you back at Dolphin Gîtes in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time , great area!! ”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As a family of four we found the gite a descent size. It was clean and we had our own patio and BBQ area. There were many hours spent enjoying both the pool and the garden. Towns, markets, beaches and attractions were all very accessible. We had a very enjoyable holiday and would like to thank our hosts for being so accommodating. Hopefully we will return one day soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing