We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not getting any better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa's Italian Ristorante

Costa's Italian Ristorante
Ranked #10 of 18 Restaurants in Byron
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
IL
Level Contributor
258 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“not getting any better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have eaten here many times, the pizza is fine, but they do seem to overcharge the prices when you have any food delivered. You can't win either way because the counter service for carryout is terribly slow. One item that is bad is their manicotti, I have no idea what they're doing there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“There are better options”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Their delivery service is terrible and the food is just okay. There are better places to go in Byron.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciferous626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pecatonica, Illinois
1 review
“not that good believe me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

i order for delivery. Person that answers the phone is usually very good, i will hear that person tell the cook or whomever about something extra like putting the hamburger bun on top of the burger instead of on the side where it gets wet from lettuce etc., also burger dries out if not covered. they can't seem to get that right! I have to order it rare otherwise its burned or the time I ordered lasagna and it arrived burned or the time i ordered fries and the delivery kid ate some. NICE huh? Not a happy customer. The bite is im only in Byron 4-5 times a year, petsitting so it stinks when i want to treat myself and get garbage. Im done trying.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 352sherrysimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron
1 review
“Will not go back again......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

Food quality ok, if they could get the order right. Portions aren't great for the amount of money they charge. Take out is a nightmare. I miss the old Costas (Local resident).

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IlinoisLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“The best Ribs around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2007

The best Ribs around!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costa's Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing