We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A party done well!!”
Review of Capri Express

Capri Express
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Burr Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lincolnshire Dr.
Description: Family owned, providing the best homemade Italian food with recipes by Mama Capri. The Capri Express restaurant caters, delivers and fills pick up orders. Our guests are family!
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Invited to an anniversary party at Capri. We had a small, nicely decorated dining room with music in the background. The staff were very accommodating, service was very attentive and food delicious. There is definitely something for every taste! A good time was had by all!
We look forward to going back and trying some of the other dishes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patti51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Ever since we've moved out in the area. Capri Express has been one of our go to Restaurants! We've used them for catering birthday parties, baptism party and just a nice grab and go dinner. Food is always the way you expected! Delicious!

Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil S, Owner at Capri Express, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

We appreciate the kind words Phil - thank you for visiting our restaurant and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This is a little annex to the Capri restaurant that had a daily $5.00 special, and great Italian sandwiches. I usually go there for either a beef, sausage or combo sandwich for lunch. You can eat in, but I usually carry out! Foods always good and there's plenty of it!

Thank Virg779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil S, Owner at Capri Express, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear about your past experiences- Take care!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Always great food, drink and service. Wide choice menus. I've never had a bad meal or poor service. Make a reservation. This place is packed even on Mondays
Try the Calamari Capri. A bit spicy but the best
Also good bar scene. Expect this place to be busy and a bit loud. However, if you like it a little quite, ask to be seated in the patio area which is very comfortable and a little more elbow room.
My favorite in the Burr Ridge Area
$$$

Thank Chofbauerinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Capri Express is a great concept. Gourmet Italian food quick and easy for lunch. They have several choices daily of some of their great dishes. The food is excellent and a good value for he money. It's a smart idea for business people on the go who want a great lunch but don't have the time to for a long lunch in a restaurant.

Thank Tony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil S, Manager at Capri Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you Tony for the kind words. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know you enjoy our Capri Express location. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capri Express also viewed

 

Been to Capri Express? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing