We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but old and needs maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We did a park and fly and stayed for one night. Our first room was on the smoking floor and had a dismantled smoke alarm. We were moved to another room on the first floor. Better, but lots of broken stuff. There was an outlet that was dangerously broken, some bathroom tiles and brojen door lock on the bathroom. No breakfast because we left the hotel too early which was disappointing. Overall it was a good inexpensive 8 hr stay, but grungy and needs repair.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crenee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 666 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

Ok it's not a Hilton, but for the price it's fine. I'm a pretty loyal Carlson customer - and this is about average for their Country Inn's. Service was fine- I needed to check out a day early and had no issues. Got my bill for what i expected. The breakfast is typical. Only thing leading to a 4 star for me is their doing a remodel. 1st night the paint fumes were horrible - note to staff - open some windows to vent out the place. Other than that issue the stay was fine - room was clean - staff were pleasant.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor - remember this is just south of O'Hare - even with noise abatement you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Perfect for the overnight stay in O'Hare area - it takes ~15 mins to get there. Hotel is quite small, so transfer must be booked in advance and runs only between 7AM till 10PM if I remember correctly, so if you're leaving in the morning, or arriving late you must put additional $20 on top to get there and it's better to look for something located more conviniently. There are no shops in the area, so again you need to take a cab - walking to the nearest shopping area isn't a good idea - you must walk along quite busy road. Hotel itself is very clean, well maintained, rooms are tidy and quite cosy. Breakfast is quite ok. Definitely is very fair value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgonOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I previously had a great experience at another Country Inn & Suites, so I had high expectations. If you only need a place to sleep, this room is fine.

Here are some things I thought were good.

1. Free hot breakfast with waffles, sausage links, oatmeal, and hardboiled eggs, plus the usual bagels, toast, muffins, and cereal.
2. Clean room.
3. Free shuttle to and from the airport.

Below are the things I found slightly annoying.

1. The Internet would cut out or work very slowly.
2. The TV remote didn't work with the TV.
3. The walls were thin.
4. Many times, no one was at the front desk.
5. The hotel claims to have a gym, but really it is a tiny room with 2 treadmills and nothing else.

Bottom line: If you need a cheap hotel near the airport, this is a decent option. If you are a frequent business traveler, this hotel probably will not live up to your expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mky84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Ended up staying here after original reservations at another property fell through. A nice cozy property that worked out perfectly for what we needed it for. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrntDskManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensenville
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
6 km away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
459 reviews
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
8.1 km away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
473 reviews
8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South

Address: 777 E Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bensenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Price Range: ₹ 4,381 - ₹ 7,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites o`Hare South Hotel Bensenville
Country Inn And Suites o`Hare South
Country Inn Bensenville
Bensenville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing