We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
GardenInn.comUS$ 187
TripadvisorUS$ 187
Travelocity
PricelineUS$ 187
Expedia.comUS$ 187
ZenHotels.comUS$ 195
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
315
196
64
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
196
64
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk shuttle service free shuttle parking fee nice hotel the hotel staff chicago downtown convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

Similar to other Hiltons, this one is also lacking some of the basic necessities to become a decent hotel. The experience I had after long COVID-19 halt was merely low to average satisfactory. Specifically, Hiltons as a whole are losing its charm gradually over past few years.

The room was less than a clean room you would expect. I found hairs at many places - sheets, towel, bathroom. AC thermostat was not in good condition that needed some upgrades to a decent one instead of just a motel room kind. Room was sufficiently spacious but not very neatly decorated. It can be said that during COVID times, there was not much cleaning done. Looked like upstairs rooms were not available so can't say what was upstairs. They are taking good precautions for staying safe during COVID times with masks, shield, barrier, fitness hours.

Breakfast is a good option with minimal charge. However, when you say breakfast is available at 6 AM, it should really be ready at that time. There were lot of airlines personnel waiting a little after that times and even light was OFF.

These are fine details missed but overall it was well run hotel. I would normally give 3 stars for this kind but 3 out of 5 star is given for those who rarely miss basic items and this hotel was not to that standard. Even with that, it is still recommended as location is very suitable if you are flying from/to MDW.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Best_traveler_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Quick lil staycation while my daughter was with her dad. It was we’ll worry it and booking was so easy. No problems and will do again!! Bed big, pillows soft, Comforter big and inviting, and shower was everything!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pattybunzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Free parking was supposed to be with reservations but was told that it wasn’t free with we arrived at the hotel. Mask wasn’t enforced. First aid wasn’t readily available to guest. Noise level was high.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ltate155546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Overall the stay was okay. I felt like the only thing included in my stay was the shuttle service which was very convenient and helpful. However, other guest noise level was a concern, the pillows were flat, red carpet stains, and parking fees all made this potential “ Excellent” property “ average”.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tyeisha176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

When we fly out of Midway we usually choose this location for the on-site parking package and airport shuttle. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite overnight to fly out in the morning and on the end of our trip to stay after flying home. The room itself was nice, clean and no complaints or concerns. Our experience flying out in the morning was great, airport shuttle timing was good and a good stress-free experience.

Our return though a week later was not. We arrived in the evening (Dec 31), when the shuttle picked us up he was in such a hurry that he started driving before our daughter could sit down causing her to fall back and hit her head on the floor, luckily she was ok and didn't have any injuries though. We got to the hotel, checked in and upon entering our floor things smelled heavily of marijuana smoke, the elevator door opened and we were met with a large mess of trash/towels, etc. Not a great experience after a long travel day.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank traviskensil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan Romero, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear about your return experience as that is truly not up to our standard. We would love to have you back again to regain your trust in us. I assure you we will be addressing all your concerns with the appropriate team members so ensure this does not occur again. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to further discuss, you can email me at megan.romero@aimhosp.com or call me at 708-496-2700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews