We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
361
85
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
85
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower boutique hotel cinnamon rolls bunk bed room blue lakes fire pit bacon chocolate chip cookies busy road road trip ground floor great breakfast comfortable beds continental breakfast mini fridge definitely stay here again omelet
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This was an unexpected find. When you think of a hotel with outdoor entrances, you think old and dirty. This is the opposite! Totally remodeled, it is very clean and comfortable, with the owners putting a lot of thought into making everyone's stay special. Each room is a bit different. All staff is very friendly and helpful, always smiling and willing to talk. Personal touches like water bottles in the mini-frig in the room to cookies at check-in, to larger towels for the pool. Modern-yet-comfortable decor. We would HIGHLY recommend this place!

Room Tip: The hotel allows pets, so if you're allergic or don't like them, specify when you register and they'll put you as far away as possible.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SakariStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, General Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel!! Our owner is always looking for new exciting things we can do to improve our guests experience at the BLI.

We hope to see you the next time you are in Twin Falls!

Safe Travels,

Jessica Sweet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stay in 4 and 5 star rooms all over the world for pleasure and for work. This place totally hit the spot. Cookies at reception from Sarah. Mod and tidy rooms. Dog friendly. Extremely happy here from the fussiest of travelers. Niece from New Zealand even loved the pool.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank duffyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, General Manager at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant and comfortable stay.

If your travels bring you back to Twin Falls, we hope to see you then.

Regards,

Jessica Sweet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We had a great stay at Blue Lakes Inn! The rooms and decor are rustic and awesome, but the customer service is what really made our stay special. They were incredibly responsive to emails before our stay, they were quick to accommodate changes, and they even let us partake in the continental breakfast after regular closing time. The pool was clean and refreshing! We brought our dog and they are incredibly dog friendly - dog biscuits in the lobby as well as baggies by the dog area for clean up.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamielerayhess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Guest Service Agent at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel. We love that you brought your fluffy companion and are thrilled to know that they enjoyed their stay as much as you did. Please, if you ever find yourself back in the little City of Twin Falls, stop in for a visit and a warm chocolate chip cookie!!

Warm Regards,
Sarah
BLI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a special rate for a wedding. Rooms were super cute and comfortable. Pool and hot tub were great. There's a little outdoor lounge area with a fire pit that was great to hang out at, but we could have definitely used more firewood. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Guest Service Agent at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for our little hotel. We are thrilled that we met your expectations. We enjoyed serving the wedding party, and congratulations to the couple! We wish them a blissful marriage! If you ever find your way back to Twin Falls, please stop by for a visit!

Thank you so much,
Sarah
BLI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Definitely an upgrade from typical motel... rooms immaculate, with nice decor.. Breakfast just ok, but for the price just fine. It's really the staff that makes this place special: friendly, genuinely helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidS17868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Guest Service Agent at Blue Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Hello, this is Sarah from the Blue Lakes Inn team. I wanted to personally thank you for your wonderful review of our little hotel. Our staff works hard to make sure that your stay is well welcomed. We want you to feel as at home as possible. Please be sure to stop by again for a visit next time your travels bring you to Twin Falls.

Thank you so much!
Sarah
BLI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews