We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
33
26
12
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
26
12
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Nice hotel for family vacation. Close to the lake, private beach, good to do hiking. Breakfast was pretty good! We had also sauna and hottube - those where really nice!

About location- its out of Gizycko about 5-6km.

There where two problems in the toilet - shower don´t work as it use to be and the toilet seat did´nt stand up.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meetodimees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Hotel Tajty is like a walk down memory lane back to the leisure hotels of old East-bloc Europe; ie: Beautiful location, sterile rooms, service level below freezing point, a kitchen with a menu sutited for feeding conscripted recruits and not voluntary guests. The room is sufficient, and the towels and linens are clean. You stay here because the area is beautiful, and finding better hotels is very challenging. So: Enjoy the charms of yesteryears and a yester-era. Location and natural beauty makes up for everything that otherwise would annoy you.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilhelmm-norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Firstly, this hotel is not in Gizycko, as advertised, but in Wilkasy, on an obscure road that appears to pass through an abandoned industrial estate..... which is offputting enough!!!!

We booked a double room in Hotel Tajty for 2 nights, thinking it was a short walk to Gizycko centrum........!!

With a bad feeling already, we checked in by a friendly receptionist, who forgot to mention that the room we were about to go to, was little more than a dog box!!!!

I mean seriously, it was a basic single room, with 2 tiny makeshift beds!! We immediately returned to reception to complain & ask the the DOUBLE ROOM we had booked & paid for. We were then informed the Hotel was full. Another excuse was that the hotel was currently under "renovation", which again they failed to mention when we booked.

Apart from the below standard room, which was dated, no air-con & seriously seriously small, the Hotel restaraunt & bar close before 10pm!!!!!!!

Considering the remote location (off a main road in a forest), it offers guests no alternative other than to go to their rooms (if they can manage to squeeze in to), like kids on a schoolnight!!!!

Only "good" aspect, was the nice view of a lake from the dining area. Staff didnt appear to have any regard re providing the accomodation/rooms or information, the paying guest/customer should expect!!!!!

Extremely dissapointed

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MartinH4533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 September 2016

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't found our place worth of staying. Yes, some of our rooms are quite small, but whenever we know Guest prefer to have 1double bad instead od 2 single, we are trying our best to make our Guest happy. And we have bigger rooms, theye were booked before we received your booking. We close restaurant before ten just becouse we don't have many coustomer at the evenings, but girls at the reception are always more than happy to serve you a drink, or some quick snuck at the tarrace or downstairs living room. We do not have air con rooms, and we do not say we have it. Our hotel have 2stars, but we are trying to change for better, but then we need to do some "renovations" in the meantime, as the hotel is busy and open all year round.
Sincerely

Hotel Tajty Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I visited this place with a boat and I was sleeping on a boat. I used the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) as well as the shower. The surrounding and location of the hotel is beautiful. It seemed a perfect place to come with kids (inside and outside attractions). The food in the restaurant was delicious as reasonably priced. I loved the summer terrace overlooking the lake. The shower was clean. Hotel bar was nice and open late at night. Next year I will definetely come back.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank pagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews