We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Soda”

Enders Hotel & Museum
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soda Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Enders Hotel & Museum
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Soda Springs
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed here while attending a high school reunion. I liked the clean room with large bathroom. It was homey, and the lobby had coffee. With the reservation $6.00 towards breakfast was included. I walked out the back to view the geyser that goes off each hour. We'd stay here again. The museum is also interesting.

Room Tip: Third floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ORCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Enders Hotel & Museum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

There are very few options for hotels when in Soda Springs. This was a business trip and instead of staying in Pocatello decided to stay in Soda Springs. The hotel is very interesting. The museum stuff is also really neat and unique. The rooms are large clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are small but clean. The rooms are all decorated with antiques and this tends to fell like everytthing is "old and tattered". I am not a antique person so this is not the best decor for my taste. If you are a history or antique buff you will love this place. There are no elevators if you have issues with stairs you must request 1st floor. The staff is very professional and wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay here again. And NO....did not see any ghosts!

Room Tip: Train tracks very near hotel...ask for a room away from this. Also no elevator so if you have an is...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

If it hadn't been for a nice local guy who saw us wandering in the lobby, we'd have missed this great museum. It is so nicely done and interesting. Each room, and there are several, has a different theme. We learned so much about the Soda Springs area. We were really glad that we happened on this place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cachevalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I was in Soda Springs for a high school reunion and had heard the hotel had been restored and thought I'd give it a try. It's beautiful. The owners did an outstanding job of restoring the hotel. My room was exceptionally comfortable, very clean, and had the appointments of a higher-end hotel - right there in Soda! I also enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant and it was good. I hope the people of Soda Springs realize what a gem it is!

Room Tip: Get a room with a geyser view!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Roxypal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

There are so many stuffed animals that it must be a nightmare to keep clean. A great bar, which was busy, the guests need a shot or two to put up with the ghost in this haunted hotel and museum. The hotel is a little dark indoors, lots of long corridors to wander down and bump into the ghost. Really interesting, well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikethenailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soda Springs
33.4 km away
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
Riverside Hot Springs Inn & Spa
#3 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
184 reviews
33.3 km away
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
Home Hotel Lava Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
396 reviews
33.5 km away
Aura Soma Lava
Aura Soma Lava
#4 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Lava Hot Springs Inn
Lava Hot Springs Inn
#6 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
213 reviews
33.3 km away
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
Lava Spa Motel & RV Park
#5 of 6 in Lava Hot Springs
72 reviews
34.3 km away
Lions Gate Manor
Lions Gate Manor
#2 of 7 in Lava Hot Springs
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enders Hotel & Museum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enders Hotel & Museum

Address: 76 S Main St, Soda Springs, ID 83276-1426
Region: United States > Idaho > Soda Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Soda Springs
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Enders Hotel And Museum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing