We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous views, comfortable rooms, great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beautiful BC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views, comfortable rooms, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Gorgeous views, comfortable rooms, great location in Sandpoint, Idaho. Also an excellent value in the off-season! When we arrived, noticing the (rather busy that day) train track was SO close, I was concerned about noise ... really never heard it inside the hotel.
Not exactly 'easy' to find, really need to be 'watching' for BW sign, indicating right-hand turn off one-way street through downtown Sandpoint ... leading across Sand Creek (I believe that is the name) to the "beach" ... nice area to relax and stroll around ... and the VIEW of the lake at sunrise ... stunning!
The service at the front desk could have been better. . . it ran hot and cold. When there, the attendants were attentive. However, when our husbands arrived (later than us) there were a few people that had apparently been waiting for someone to return to the front desk for some 20 mins. My husband waited over 10 minutes and then they left and went to the lounge to wait for us to find them ... they didn't have a key and we were out shopping. So the service at the front desk was not always "there" ... at least that was our experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    161
    61
    24
    16
See reviews for
104
179
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Clean and spacious room with an amazing view of the lake with the mountains as a backdrop. The bed is very comfortable, and the interior is up-to-date. The price is great for what you get, and the location is great as it is within walking distance to town. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaneTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel in the past, and it continues to please us. Even though we were staying on points redemption, everyone treated us like they were pleased to have us there. The room was clean and well presented and the view in the evening over the lake was fine, and the sunrise was fantastic. If you go the first time, you may wonder about the closeness of the railway, but the design of the hotel eliminates any noise. The restaurant in the hotel is also very fine, with great service, good food, and a great location right on the best view along the lake. Great value for the money, and we look forward to going back sometime soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godavidgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Our stay here was great! Nothing like some of the negative reviews we read prior to booking. It started off with outstanding customer service from Becky at the front desk (very rare in this day and age!) both over the phone prior to our arrival, as well as during our stay. She was so helpful and friendly!!! The room (One King bed with lake view) was in great condition, up to date, clean and comfortable with an amazing lake view, recommend asking for that. Nice, big indoor hot tub and pool for some post skiing relaxing. We really like that this hotel was in walking distance to the train station as well as down town Sandpoint, (only about a 4 min walk) which is such a cute, welcoming town. We will definitely be returning! Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room, the view is breath taking, even in the winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We arrived at Edgewater, Sandpoint tired and with a little trepadation as most recent reviews had commented on the musty smells. Whilst it's true there was a slight foisty smell in our room, there were workman on site attending to the issue and the smell was only initially noticeable.

Our room was very spacious, although the bathroom less so but we had terrific views over the lake and a small balcony to sit out on if the weather had been better. We made full use of the pool, spa and sauna and this was lovely and refreshing. We ate out on the evening although we understand the adjacent restaurant has a good reputation with locals.
Due to it's location and ease of parking etc would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthumberlandTopCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
4.1 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
11.9 km away
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging
3.4 km away
Talus Rock Retreat
Talus Rock Retreat
#1 of 7 in Sandpoint
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
Address: 56 Bridge St, PO Box 128, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,924 - ₹ 10,454
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lakefront Sandpoint, ID hotel is conveniently located near Schweitzer Ski Resort, Silverwood Theme Park and Coldwater Creek Street Bridge.The spacious and neat accommodations at this charming and elegant BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort offers cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, room service, in-room movies and more. All guests of this Sandpoint, ID hotel can take in stunning views of the lake from their room, providing relaxing scenery and an invigorating way to greet the day.While staying at this Idaho Best Western, guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, on-site Trinity at City Beach Lounge, indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, conference services and meeting facilities with catering that accommodate up to 100 attendees. The guests of this BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can fuel up for whatever their day holds at the on-site Trinity at City Beach restaurant, serving up delicious fare and breathtaking views of Lake Pend Oreille. Whatever you or your fellow travelers are in the mood for, there's a restaurant nearby to suit everyone's tastes, such as Ivano's Italian Restaurant, Jalapenos, 5th Avenue Restaurant and The Hydra.Located within walking distance of downtown Sandpoint, guests of the BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort can also enjoy easy access to many of area's popular attractions. Delight in a day of adventure and fun by visiting Silverwood Theme Park, Schweitzer Mountain Resort, Coldwater Creek, Cedar Street Bridge, the Festival at Sandpoint Symphony and Lake Pend Oreille. Or, enjoy unwinding at the nearby Idaho Club Golf Course, Panida Theater or Sandpoint City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater Hotel Sandpoint
Sandpoint Best Western
Best Western Sandpoint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing