We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
139
61
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
61
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon the river cookies and milk stone fireplace hot tub small town a river view room white water rafting beautiful hotel no elevator first floor continental breakfast room was clean a great place to stay nice pool confluence lobby
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We booked this a while ago to break up a long drive back from Glacier. We had been in the car a long time and were so happy when we finally pulled up. Our room was clean with a nice balcony and awesome view of the river. Our son loved eating the milk and cookies out back. We didn’t have time to use the pool or the hot tub, but they looked nice. I loved the upstairs game area. This place was a nice little oasis for weary travelers!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SWLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

My third stay at the Lodge, and I have never been disappointed. a great location on the little Salmon river and
wonderful staff. my only problem has been finding somewhere to have a decent dinner in Riggins.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We made a reservation two weeks in advance noting we needed a 2nd floor room to photograph the rivers. We arrived in Riggins three hours before check in and decided to stop in and tell them we were in town. We were told the room we requested had been given to another party and that party had extended their stay an extra night. We were NOT offered another room on the 2nd floor, but a room on the first floor that was not suitable for our intentions. We were NOT offered any alternatives besides this 1st floor room which was not occupied and WAS ready for a occupancy, yet they would NOT allow us to occupy the room because it had not been CHECKED? Must wait until three P.M? The demeanor of the desk person was abominable, she was rude, sarcastic and obviously NOT a problem solver. We chose to NOT stay in the BAIT and SWITCH room and opted to go to McCall. Naturally we were told in a NOT so KIND or caring manner that we would be charged for the room anyway. I can assure you that this will be our last visit to Riggins. We have traveled all over the world from Australia to Russia and have never encountered such a hostile and non-Christian like employee.

Room Tip: 2nd floor a must, but don't count on what they tell you.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Cars1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalmonRapids, General Manager at Salmon Rapids Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time share your comments. We did offer you another guestroom one on the second floor, but because it was not the same room type you declined. We unfortunately could not ask the guest in house to leave their room so you could have that specific room number. We do not guarantee room numbers, we guarantee room types and we had the room type available and assigned to you but the location of the guestroom was unacceptable to you. Our cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to arrival. All of our guestrooms must be inspected for quality prior to the next guest arrival. Our Check in time is at 3pm as our housekeepers do need time to clean the guestrooms and get them ready for the next guest. We have two rooms of the room type you requested. One on the second floor and one on the first floor. The one on the second floor was occupied by another guest. We understand you requested 2nd floor, it was a request not a guarantee that the room number you wanted would be made available to you. Had the room type you booked been available we would have put you into that specific guestroom in that specific location. We do apologize if you felt you were treated badly. We do our best to treat all of our guests the same without preferential treatment for anyone. We know you have a choice about where you stay when traveling to Riggins. We hope you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to show you our exceptional hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I love their center room where one can have breakfast and see the confluence of the Salmon with the Little Salmon. Rooms are large and comfortable, though fairly standard. Breakfast runs towards modest, with the Costco muffins, rehydrated eggs, etc. definitely the most luxurious in Riggins. Easy walk to several restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The Salmon Rapids Lodge has a stunning lobby with stone fireplace, comfortable seating and beautiful view of the river. Second floor rooms have lovely river view. I've stayed here a number of times over the years and always found it clean, comfortable with reasonably firm beds, desk, mini-frig, etc. There is a small but very nice gift shop. Fresh cookies every evening and complimentary breakfast mornings with a good selection of hot & cold options. Large parking lot. Nice pool, hot tub, guest laundry. Staff is pleasant. I love staying here.

Room Tip: Second floor east rooms have best river views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trout04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews