We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Inn”
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rigby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Osos
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful Inn”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

So many interesting details in this Inn, from handmade quilts to antler chandeliers. Very artistic food presentations and excellent coffee from very cheerful innkeepers. Couldn't wait to see what the next breakfast would bring.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnLosOsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
133
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Beautiful rooms, super clean, gorgeous food and great hosts... I really enjoyed the time I spent at the Blue Heron and would come again anytime! It was a restful and charming inn with delicious breakfasts and lovely grounds.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1summerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Why is this the best B&B of my life? Blue Heron Inn is the most relaxing B&B I've ever been to... the great room was amazing, being on the river, sitting on the deck - so much peace and "ahhh" all in one place... We were truly the most comfortable and relaxed we've ever been at a B&B. I must stay place if you're in the area... and do not miss out on Yellowstone Bear World only one exit away!

Room Tip: The three upper suites have their own private balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We recently spent our honeymoon night at the Blue Heron Inn. The suite was nicely appointed--a very spacious bathroom, comfortable bed, and wonderful deck view of the Snake River. The hosts, Dave and Claudia, were most gracious and availed themselves even though we arrived late that evening. Breakfast was wonderful. The stay at the Blue Heron capped a wonderful day and was the perfect setting to starting our lives together.

Tom and Debbie Clements

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Among best B&Bs we have stayed in. The house and location are beautiful, along the Snake River with the mountains in the distance. We stayed 3 nights and were delighted with the accomodations and the warmth and hospitality of Dave and Claudia. Each of our 3 breakfasts was different and of gourmet quality, and with picture perfect, first class presentation. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klinkk, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you, thank you for the lovely review of the Blue Heron. It makes us very happy when are guests have a great experience at the inn. We enjoy all of our guests and will miss them the most when we retire at the end of the month!
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigby
9.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
9.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
11.7 km away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#4 of 5 in Rexburg
357 reviews
29.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
31.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Property: Blue Heron Inn
Address: 706 N Yellowstone Hwy, Rigby, ID 83442-5224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Rigby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rigby
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,569 - ₹ 15,141
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Heron Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Western-style lodge is located on the banks of the South Fork of the Snake River. The award-winning inn is known for it's exceptional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and gourmet breakfasts. The Inn's beautifully decorated rooms, each with private bath, include ammenites such as balconies, fireplaces, jetted tubs, and comfy robes. The Innkeepers can make arrangements for guided fishing trips, trail rides, or make arrangements for other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Heron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing