We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rigby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
“What a wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Dave & Claudia are warm & friendly innkeepers who attend to all the details to make you comfortable and to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The location of the Blue Heron Inn is wonderful & peaceful, the Inn is warm, inviting, and comfortable and the breakfast/brunch is incredible. Claudia's quilts throughout the Inn could be on display in a museum! Thanks for a great night away!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
128
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Claudia & David could not have been nicer. Very friendly and warm. They have put thier hearts into the details, and the B & B is cosy and spacious at the same time.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnKare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Normally, when I see a place with nothing but excellent reviews, my spider-senses tell me something is wrong. Nobody gets everything right, all the time.

But, in this case, I just can't find anything to complain about. The house is beautiful - I'd live here, and the only thing I'd change is to take all of the awards and reviews off the wall because it wouldn't be a B&B anymore. The owners get it just right - they are friendly, yet they aren't suffocating. Rooms are tastefully decorated, but without the overwhelming lace so prevalent elsewhere, and they are comfortable - you can sit and read and relax. Location seems perilous, beside a highway and a train track, but house is well built and there's no noise. The place is achingly photogenic, with a river running through it, and even a bald eagle appearing as the host served breakfast, as if on demand.

This is the nicest B&B I have ever, ever visited. Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Probably better to have a room at the back, just to face the river and not the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klinkk, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
We're so glad to hear you are "converted"! This is the best part of innkeeping...discovering that our guests love the place we've created! Thank you so much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

What a treat to stay in such a carefully thought out inn. From the handmade seasonal quilts to the recommendations for local activities, our hosts made the experience meet all our expectations...right down to my husband's favorite -- "picked-from-the-property" cherry pie! -- SLFBartz, Lake Oswego, OR

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLFBartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were told of road construction in the area by the owners but we are so happy we did not let this detour on plans to stay here.It is an absolute beautiful spot and home. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. We enjoyed the view of the snake river and the whole property overall. The breakfast area overlooks the river and lawn while adding to the delecious breakfast making it even more enjoyable. Dave and Claudia could not have been nicer. They recommended a restaurant on the golf course located close and we had a great time there, which added to our overall experience. We would recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigby
9.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
29.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
9.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
31.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
33.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Property: Blue Heron Inn
Address: 706 N Yellowstone Hwy, Rigby, ID 83442-5224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Rigby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rigby
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,656 - ₹ 12,596
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Heron Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Western-style lodge is located on the banks of the South Fork of the Snake River. The award-winning inn is known for it's exceptional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and gourmet breakfasts. The Inn's beautifully decorated rooms, each with private bath, include ammenites such as balconies, fireplaces, jetted tubs, and comfy robes. The Innkeepers can make arrangements for guided fishing trips, trail rides, or make arrangements for other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Heron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing