We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
9
9
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool free wifi continental breakfast within walking distance great location interstate idaho silverwood
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

This hotel is off the beaten path but very quite with great helpful staff. There are a few restaurants in the area but you have to drive 10 minutes for the really great ones. The beds are fantastic making for a great nights sleep.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank gizbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Post Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope to have you come stay with us again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I booked this hotel to support a trip to Silverwood with the grandkids. I found it to be clean, with an above average breakfast, and some really nice people. The only thing I didn’t like was the anemic water pressure in the shower. For planning - great location right off I-90. Conoco is right across the street, with a Subway in the building. McDonald’s is 500 steps away. Bring your bike so you can ride the north Idaho centennial trail before you go to Silverwood (30 minutes away) for the day.

Room tip: They tell me the old portion is better than the new.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Post Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. And that your were able to enjoy some time with the grandkids. We are also happy to hear that you found our free hot breakfast buffet to be above average, as we try to offer something for all our guests to enjoy. We hope you will come to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Decent location right off the interstate, just beyond Coeur d’Alene and good for an overnight stay before heading to the Spokane airport. Decent indoor pool, but adjacent patio is completely walled in with no view. Front desk staff were friendly. Room was okay, but a/c did not cool properly unless set to 58 degrees; I initially set it to 73 degrees, and while it did cool it down it would not hold it there and the room became hot. Bathtub drain did not drain properly, and I hate that. Small bathroom counter area. Only one smallish elevator to 2nd floor. Duvet bed cover was way too heavy for summer, though desk clerk said linens were to be swapped out soon, but that didn’t do me any good for my stay. Nice breakfast area with the usual typical offerings. All in all, it was just okay for the price paid.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AZSWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Post Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as we use it to explore different ways of accommodating our guests in better ways. We are in the process of changing out our linens as well as updating the bathrooms in our guest rooms. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future so that we may have the opportunity to show you the upgrades we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I found this no-frills hotel to be very clean and the location is convenient for travelers. It is right off the highway and has plenty of parking. Not far from the center of town if you need to go into town for shopping or meals. The rooms were very clean and beds are quite comfy. The breakfast could be a bit better but at least they had food until the closing of service instead of other places I stayed where they cleaned up the food 20 mins before the end of service. The price is right as well.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Post Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay and our convenient location. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one. We hope that you will come to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The hotel is conveniently located right of the Interstate so travelling was great. Easy location; staff were great, breakfast was great and a good variety. The only question was the bathroom garbage can was not emptied from the previous stay. It makes me wonder what else was missed. Unfortunate as everything else was great.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danjo385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Post Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast during your stay. We will be looking into the issue with your room as this is so uncommon, and we apologize for this mistake. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future so that we can have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews