We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay.”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed here one night only, but found it very pleasant. Lovely king bed, clean room, good bath room with just average towels. Ok breakfast included, very friendly and helpful staff, but no guest laundry. Ate at Sandpiper restaurant just across the road, which was very pleasant, although a little pricey, gave a discount to Comfort Inn guests. Bliss to have warm weather to eat outside after the chill of Yellowstone!

Room Tip: Not sure, perhaps away from noise of the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    58
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
38
59
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here on our way back from Las Vegas and it was very relaxing that the checkin was quick and my grand kids enjoyed the fresh cookies that were available at checkin. The front desk person: "Chantelle" Not sure of the spelling was very good she had a line up and was very effecient in handling the line up. The rooms where very comfortable and the morning breakfast was great. Would recommended anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and at the end so a little walk to get to room. I would ask for a room c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt.mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was a great place to stay! My family and I stayed here during the Pocatello Marathon and were treated very well. We were provided with a later checkout to ensure I had enough time to finish my race and shower. The beds were very comfortable and there were even high school volleyball players staying in the same hotel and we never heard them. We got a great nights rest, swam in the pool and hot tub, enjoyed the fresh baked cookies, and the service we received was superb. The location next to the interstate deemed to be very valuable and again it was very quiet. All in all they were a great place to stay and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
179 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

On the plus side, the front desk staff was friendly on check-in and check-out, the hotel and our room appeared to be clean. The room which included a king bed was roomy and nicely furnished. We did have a problem with one of our keys not being properly programmed which presented no problem since my wife and I left and returned at the same time using the one key that worked. Another problem we encountered was with the sink stopper which was disconnected and we couldn't fix which we reported to the front desk so that we wouldn't be blamed for it. An especially uncomfortable problem was what we thought was a very stale air smell in the room after the air conditioning was running. My wife and I both woke up in the morning with our eyes burning plus I also had a headache and a nose bleed as a result of the stale air. As we had to leave early the next morning, I did not try to contact the manager to see what might be the cause of the problem. A final problem which I didn't discover until I was home was the fact I was charged $1.50 for the use of the in-room safe which I didn't use or even know it was there. I called to complain on this and was told the charge was automatically added to every room unless on check-in one indicates they won't use it. The front desk person did not tell me this but did say there is a sign on the counter indicating such. The same person said she would contact management to see if the charge could be removed. Finally, again on the plus side, the furnished breakfast was more than adequate including the basics plus waffles, sausage, etc. I don't know if we'd stay here again because of the stale air problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dalles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

It has no elevator so you have to do stairs. The pool was too cool for me but it was nice. The breakfast was very good. Had waffles, sausage, and egg in a little pancake size plus all the other standard stuff. Breakfast staff was very effecient and helpful. Keep the place clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.1 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1333 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,529 - ₹ 10,796
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing