We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
40
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel opened queen suite sitting area great amenities hot tub and pool hill overlooking the city great hotel front desk waffles spacious room breakfast area nice breakfast coffee maker one night netflix hilltop microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

First time here. This new hotel opened in June of 2017. Located way up on a hill with nice views of Pocatello downtown and the valley. Nice room with great amenities. Typical breakfast for Fairfield by Marriott. Nice front desk attendants. Plenty of parking!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank eyedahoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We arrived in Pocatello after a flight of 11 hours followed by immigration (more than an hour) and acceptance of our rental car + 3-4 hours drive. So we were pretty tired after having missed one night.
But what a relief to arrive in a spotlessly clean, quiet hotel with very friendly personnel!
Rooms were perfect, and the kids could enjoy the indoor swimming pool. Breakfast was OK.
The only drawback we experienced (but that wasn't the hotel's fault) was that in the evening of the 4th of July ALL shops and restaurants were simply closed. So we had to search for something to eat in a gas station in the neighborhood. This is a perfect transit hotel, but don't arrive there in the evening of the 4th of July ;>)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us; and hope that the rest of your trip was just as great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

No complaints after using this location as a mid-stop after being in Bozman Mt for a week. Nice staff, easy off/on from freeway and a few hours outside of Salt Lake City.
Breakfast was good, rooms were beautiful and large. -enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lloydh245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

My husband and I stopped in Pocatello one night on our way to Jackson, WY. After a long travel day from the East Coast and a drive from Salt Lake City, this hotel was a welcome chance to relax. It has an attractive lobby and breakfast area, and our king suite room was well-designed and spacious, with comfortable bedding and a huge walk-in shower. Other features included a work space, TVs in the bedroom and sitting area, mini-fridge, and microwave. We were on the second floor facing a residential street, and it was very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
There were a few minor things that keep me from giving 5 stars: the hand towels were a bit rough and thin, the sofa made noise when you sat down (this could be a problem if one person was awake in the living area while the other was sleeping), and breakfast was so-so (the standard chain hotel buffet with hot and cold items, but a couple of the hot items were really only lukewarm). Still, these minor complaints would not keep me from staying at this hotel again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We had no complaints. The staff was super nice. The rooms were modern and clean. The hot tub and pool were both good sizes and while it got a little loud, there was plenty of room for everyone to swim and lounge comfortably! It was clean, well-stocked with towels and complimented by a new and modern design. Also, breakfast was awesome for a hotel offering. We would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowGazelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews