We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everyone should holiday at Ravenala in Bequia”
Ravenala  looking across Admiralty Bay bay to St Vincent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ravenala  looking across Admiralty Bay bay to St Vincent
From the deck to St Vincent View from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Ravenala  looking across Admiralty Bay bay to St Vincent
From the deck to St Vincent
View from the pool
View to St Vincent
Ginger Cottage
The Blue Room upstairs
Ginger Cottage
Dining  and  Kitchen
View to Lower bay and Port Elizabeth
Downstairs bathroom
Ginger Cottage in the garden
Ginger Cottage
Al Fresco
Pool at night
Verandah from the deck
Blue Room bathroom
Looking out. Ocean Room bathroom
Blue Room
Wide Verandah leading to the pool
Easter Regatta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Shirley L
2 reviews
“Everyone should holiday at Ravenala in Bequia”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Six of us arrived at Ravenala in February - four English and two Australians - Tim and Anne met us at the airport from then on we had just the best time with trips around the island and the odd shopping trip to buy local crafts - we also managed to cram in a boat trip to Mustique which was all arranged for us by Tim and Anne; but best of all has to be the views across Lower Bay from Ravenala where yachts etc. sail in and out all day long a very interesting and beautiful sight.Ravenala House is stunning and extremely well equipped - who can forget sitting n the terrace eating breakfast and looking across the bay!! Tim makes the most perfect bread and managed to keep us going all through the holiday!!! Staff are lovely a most relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to choose - loved it all
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drasi C
Encinitas, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It's quite hard to know where to begin this review. This is a very special place!! The setting, though up in the hills of Lower Bay, is spectacular. The rising sun is only beaten by the rising moon coming up over the Atlantic side of the hills. It is magical. Sitting in the gorgeous pool and looking at the rest of the island never gets old. The plunge pool is the perfect spot in between day treks and before and after dinner. A quick swim before bed looking at the sparkling lights of St. Vincent and Port Elizabeth is just beautiful.

The house is elegantly appointed with just about everything you could need. The beds and linens are so comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious and charming. They bring the outside in in such an imaginative way! We were two couples and had plenty of space and privacy when needed. Though there is air conditioning we did not need to use is.

The kitchen was very well equipped. You can tell it has been stocked by someone who is both knowledgeable about cooking and enjoys the process. Having the living room open to the kitchen means no one feels left out during meal preparation. There are lots of linens and nice plates so it is easy to set a pretty table.

You are surrounded by peace and nature: birds, an abundance of flowers, a consistent gentle breeze and unbelievable views. If I never had to leave my life would be fulfilled. Tom and Anne have put their heart and soul into the place with ingenious ideas and the comfort and happiness of the guests at the forefront of their minds. Take the car- you will need it! The island is fun to explore and once you get the hang of it, driving there is really not a problem. It would be a shame to not venture to Friendship, Spring, La Pompe etc.

If you are looking for a vacation that is a home away from home then you have found it!! Walk in, unpack into the plentiful closet space, pour a drink, kick your feet up and soak in the view and the ambience. You will feel transported!!

Sincere thanks to Tim, Anne and Jal for all you did to make our vacation so very special!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the pool and the layout of the house
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngmf
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I just left Ravenala on our first trip to Bequia. The home sits on a hill overlooking the most breathtaking view you'll ever see. The infinity pool and outdoor space provide many sun-filled, fun-filled days of relaxing but there is plenty of shade to lounge. The home is well equipped and comfortable with a beautiful master suite and shower that overlooks the bay. Most important are the wonderful managers, Anne and Tim Parsons that take care of your every need.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gorgeous Views
Liked least: Outside mosquitos but this was taken care of with mosquito coils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachesbm...
Homer, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fantastic house with fantastic views on a fantastic island”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Ravanala House on Bequia to celebrate our 25th Anniversary and it was just perfect. The house is beautiful and has fantastic views of Lower Bay, Princess Margareta Bay and Admiralty Bay.
The house has wonderful amenities such as a/c in the bedrooms, tv in the upstairs bedroom and in the living area, fully stocked kitchen, comfortable furniture---inside and outside, and last, but certainly not least, a fabulous infinity pool. But the best amenity was the property manager, Jal. He was just fabulous!
The owners were also so great to help us plan our visit to Ravanala House. Anne answered our many,many questions and made our visit there, and our Anniversary a great adventure with special memories that we will always treasure.
Ravanala House was just perfect. I'm so glad we chose to celebrate our Anniversary there in that fantastic house on that fantastic island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Not staying longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob V
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional view, beautiful finishing throughout the house”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything in the house is beautifully finished: the pool, the terrace, showers, kitchen, etc. Kitchen is very well equipped. 3 TVs each with cable - input selection is different for every TV but Jal can explain. The terrace has both a dinning table and sofas. We loved to relax on the sofas in the shade with the gentle breeze and enjoy the exceptional view of the beaches and harbor. Tim was always very helpful if we needed anything. He picked us up at the dock when we arrived and dropped us off when we left at 6am.

The house is on the better side of the island close to the nicest two beaches: Lower Bay and Princess Margaret Bay. We were glad that we did not stay close to Spring Bay or Industry Bay beaches which were covered in a foot of seaweed when we visited. While Lower Bay and Princess Margaret beaches are truly beautiful, we have visited other small Caribbean islands (Virgin Gorda and Anguilla) with more/better beach options. The owners rent a car for $50/day but the island is pretty small and driving eerie so we only used it for two days during the week. The beach is a 5mn walk down the hill but it's a steep climb back up. We'd usually walk down to Lower Bay; swim/snorkel/relax; walk over to Princess Margaret Beach; then walk into town; pick up a few things and take a taxi back for around US$12 (EC$30). We mostly used Tim's Taxi that we recommend. The walk from the house into town is about 30-40mn with only two small hills to climb. Bequia is a very quiet island but there are several restaurant options, and prices weren't as expensive as some other Caribbean islands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Dirt road to get there
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing