We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful site - super place to visit!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Swinford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ros88872
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful site - super place to visit!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This glamping site is just beautiful! Can't recommend enough, this is a super place to stay. It's relaxing, fun and romantic. Families, friends and couples would enjoy this and especially if you're a bit shy of the concept of camping! Bring a bottle of wine, light your fire and wait for the stars to come out :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catscott1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing - couldn't have asked for better!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Gorgeous location with a green leafy outlook by the river. Easy access to Oxford on the bus and a pub for dinner within walking distance! Tents were exactly as advertised and better. Two families and had such a great time. Sitting around the fire pit at night was beautiful under the stars. Pristine bathroom and kitchen facilities - looking forward to our next weekend here!!! Love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather A
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My son, wife and I stayed during the Easter holidays as a chance to relax in the outdoors but without any need to pack a whole car load of camping gear or worry about hot showers or any of the essentials! Russell has created a little nirvana of "glamping" with beautiful views near fields and the canal and only a short drive from Oxford. There is a decent local pub too, The Talbot. The tents have everything you need plus there are good shared cooking and washing up areas. Even fire pits and logs are available! We would definitely recommend this farm and the hosts are very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caralara
London
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked three bell tents for the eight of us, and we had an excellent time. Russell greeted us on arrival and ensured that we had everything we needed.

The site, well located near Oxford, reasonably easy to find and backs almost directly on to the River Thames. All tents were well equipped and comfortable - the bed were in fact too comfortable; I didn't want ever to get up!

We did manage to cook some of our meals, although this relied more upon on the covered ovens kindly provided then the fire pits!

We faced the morning rain to take a walk to the pub, choosing to continue to the farther one as the sun came out. The walk was beautiful and followed a national trail. We got a taxi back after one or two many drinks and a rather decadent dessert.

The bathroom facilities provided everything we needed, although not quite enough charging points - perhaps a few more are needed.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay, enjoying the nice ground, lovely views and most of all the beautiful quiet.

Would recommend for those looking to add a touch of glamour and luxury to their camping holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgenpa...
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful setting, great value for money and a rare find!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An exceptionally peaceful and tranquil spot and a truly superb base for exploring Oxford. We even managed to walk back along the River Thames, which was only a 30 second walk from the tent itself! The accommodation was very clean and it was clear that great care is given to the tent, with some subtle rustic touches making it feel extra special. The personal fire pit and seating area outside the tent provided fantastic entertainment in the evenings, and the glow of all the candles throughout the site helped to make it feel like you were somewhere truly out of the ordinary. A wonderful setting, great value for money and a rare find!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing