We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These rooms are for sleepin'”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I was in Nampa to see the Tool concert on 6/18 so this was a great location. Unfortunately for me, I managed to develop a lovely ear infection and had to bail on both the concert, and my flight home the next day. So, I went from spending one planned night here to spending three. I made use of the laundry facilities on the 3rd floor which worked well, and the front desk has soap and dryer sheets. The staff was tremendous, even offering at one point to use the building's oven (?) to heat up a pot pie I had purchased, but the in-room microwave couldn't handle. I didn't take them up on that offer, but it was great of them to ask. Housekeeping was very friendly and my room was immaculate. Breakfast was eggs, waffles, fruit, juice, milk, cereal, potatoes and sausages. Not a bad spread at all, but be quick because it ends at 9am. Overall an excellent stay and I thank them again here.

Room Tip: 3rd floor might be more quiet than lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muskeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We booked a room last minute from the road, needed a place that would take our 2 Pomeranians. Sleep Inn was fine if expensive for what we got, they did charge $25 extra per dog so it was close to $200 for a basic room all told. Room was obviously specifically for dog owners as it was a bit smelly. Clean, adequate. Some grassy areas for the dogs to potty. Not much around it for walks.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rubyandasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

After traveling all day we arrived at the hotel that I had made a 5 day reservation at. She took my ID and then proceeded to tell me she couldn't give me the room because the address on my ID was within 15 miles of the hotel. So at 2am muy 13 year old daughter and I had to go searching for a place to stay for the night. Not any eau thing at that timer of the night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sleepyeyes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for your review. I apologize that you overlooked the disclaimer regarding local residents staying with us, when you booked your reservation. This policy has been in place for over 1 year, and we feel that it creates a more enjoyable stay for our guests.

Regards,

Thomas Mitchell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We recently had a 3-night stay at this property over Memorial Day weekend, and found that it was a good fit for what we needed. We were in town visiting family, and honestly didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room. However, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff that we interacted with was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is showing some wear, but nothing major that we noticed. As long as you get a good rate (we booked it a couple of months out), then this is definitely a good place to stay for a few nights. We'll stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carnalismocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, in room #113. It is easy to find, alongside I84. The beds were only so, so. The refrigerator did not work in room. I had to ask for an ice bucket and was given a filthy, spotty one, with hair in it.
I do not recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nampa
0.3 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
2 km away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 km away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 4 in Caldwell
328 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
11.3 km away
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1315 Industrial Rd, Nampa, ID 83687-3051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range: ₹ 4,464 - ₹ 7,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Nampa
Nampa Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing