We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for several reasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I usually stay at Best Westerns because I can rely on the place to be clean and decent at a reasonable price.

This Best Western went far above that. Not only very clean and decent, but the amenities were great. The decor of the hotel is wonderful and fun (moose galore). Our room was spacious and had a view of the mountains, nice. The pool and hot tub were fabulous! They also have a large breakfast room with many, many items to select from. They will make you an omelette to order as well! I really liked that they had almond milk as well as dairy as I have trouble with dairy. It's also nice that the breakfast room stays open until 9:30 for us late risers.

Hotel staff was very, very friendly and helpful.

Overall, this hotel added to our trip in great ways.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was quiet. We had a view. It got warm at night, so set the air conditioning low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Conda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Conda D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice detailed review on your stay with us! It is really important to hear from you on how your stay was. I am so glad that you were able to use the nice Jacuzzi tub in your King suite. I hope you were able to unwind and relax after enjoying all the sites of McCall. When you stay with us we want you to have the best stay possible. We take pride in the cleanliness of each of our guest rooms. I will make sure and pass the kind words onto my staff. We want you to start your day off right with a fresh made omelette from Chef Connie!

We hope that you will come to see us this summer up here in the mountains!

Take Care,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay, so book early if you are going through this area. My wife and I are handicapped and have a hard time walking, but the only room available was on the third floor and the farthest one from the lobby. Not their fault, but hard on us and just let us know we need to book earlier if we want a more convenient room. Breakfast was really good with a chef on hand to make an omelet for you fresh with the ingredients of your choice from the selection they offer. We would stay there again if we could book earlier. All in all a pretty good place to stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank DavidSMountJulietTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. You and your wife were a very nice couple to talk with. You did take the last room we had on the top floor. I hope you and your wife had a safe trip to Union Town, Washington. If you are passing through in the future, you can call us directly and make your reservation ahead time at 208-634-2230 ext 0. It's great to hear you were able to get a fresh made omelette from our chef Connie. When you stay with us we want you to have the best stay ever!
I hope you two are enjoying being out here in the Pacific Northwest!

Have a great summer!

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
211 S 3rd Street
McCall, ID 83638
bestwesternmccall@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Very nice motel. Everything was very clean and in good working order. Breakfast was very good, we could even order an omelet. Kids loved the pool. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in McCall.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Tim C.

Thank you for coming and staying with us on your trip to McCall! I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. I always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you and your family really enjoyed the amenities and especially loved our heated pool that our property has to offer. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of my staff as I strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I hope you and family can come and stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We had a great time and staff was very nice.The bed was super comfortable and breakfast was delish. Check with the hotel, online it said check in and out times were 4 and noon. Actually they were 3 and 11am.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Robert E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am really glad you got a good night sleep on our deluxe pillow top mattresses. It's good to hear you were able to enjoy our deluxe complimentary breakfast with a fresh made to order omelette to start your day off right.

We hope you will come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The staff at the McCall Best Western was welcoming, cordial, and accommodating. They had upgraded us to one of their nicest suites for our anniversary, which was lovely. Not only roomy, with wonderful natural light, but had a fireplace, jacuzzi, and king bed. Our weekend was quiet and private. The staff went out of their way to acknowledge us each time we left or returned to the property. Made the reservation online, with no problems.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternMccall, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Marcy R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you choose to stay with us to have a romantic getaway in beautiful McCall, Idaho. Celebrating your anniversary is very special and when you stay with us we want you to have the best stay possible. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Come up to McCall this summer and beat the heat. Come relax and stay cool playing on the Payette Lake!

Jessica Points
General Manager
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
208-634-2230
bestwesternmccall@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
24.8 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
3.5 km away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
53 reviews
8.5 km away
Bear Creek Lodge
Bear Creek Lodge
#7 of 11 in McCall
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites

Address: 211 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5020 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in McCall
Price Range: ₹ 9,184 - ₹ 16,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing