We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for the Price”
Review of Days Inn Lewiston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Lewiston
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is right on the highway in commercial/industrial afea and many of the long haul truckers stay here. That said we can highly recommend this as a place to spend the night when on the road. The price for Lewiston is very very good. It use to be a Super 8 ,but not only has the name changed, but the rooms have been painted and renovated. The we had two queen size beds which were quite comfortable and also included in the room was a refrigerator and microwave.

We were located on the front of the motel on the lower floor, but it was quiet, we never heard the trucks coming or going or any road noise.

The breakfast was just ok, donuts , toast , english muffins, and two kinds of cereal. The orange juice seemed to be watered down, but there is coffee and hot cocoa. Over all a good choice as all the other chain motels were either at least $30 more a night or a place you would not want to spend the night in.

Room Tip: Request a room with two queen beds and a refrigerator and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sljvlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 299 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

This motel is now a Days Inn. It is located north of town, in an industrial area. There is a truck stop right next door, and a lot of truckers stay here. Breakfast starts at 5 as a courtesy to them. We were on a front side but did not hear the trucks. The building is very plain on the outside and the lobby is utilitarian. However, when we opened our room (105), we found it to have been recently refurbished. New carpet, fresh paint, new furniture. The room is small and was very tight as it contained two queen beds, a desk w/chair, and a chest with a TV, microwave and fridge. We had to keep moving the chair around as it blocked traffic if you left it at the desk. Beds had new mattresses, linens were fine. Three pillows per bed. The beds did not have bug encasements. Bathroom had also been fixed up, but they had not yet installed the cove molding around the new tile floor. Room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was basic continental including toast, english muffins, muffins, oatmeal, two kinds of cereal, milk, coffee and juice. AC, TV and internet worked fine.

Motel is located near a paper mill, so there was some smell outside, but we did not notice it inside at all. No pool on site.

Because of the size of the room, I don't think I would want to make this motel a base for local touring, but it was an excellent find for just passing through. The rate was very reasonable. Much lower than many of the other chains. Highly recommend it for those needing nothing more than a clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youthtripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

newly remodel, clean carpet microwave and refrigerator in room coffee, room are small and water pressure not the best. 24hr coffee in lobby. good vending machine with ice cream and other frozen foods. semi truck parking across the street. 50.00 a night with business discount. Antonio's Italian cafe delivers and was very good i had the pepperoni bake ask front desk for menu..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I was in there for 'Dads Weekend' at WSU. It an option but that drive is a bit long when particiapting in stuff at the university. The hotel is okay. Breakfast in the morning is very basic.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

This Super 8 is more or less middle of the road as Super 8's go but the price is better than most. The room rates are a good $30 to $50 less than the nearest big chain motels.
It also has refrigerators and microwave ovens in the room even though it is not listed in the Super 8 2009 International Directory. And the Wi-Fi works very well.
It is located very conveniently near the highway and only a stones throw from a gas station and mini-mart but no restaurants. The restaurants are only a few miles away and assuming that you have traveled there in a two or four wheeled vehicle of some kind, your next meal is not far away.
You couldn't ask for a better place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMikeTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewiston hotels
2.5 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
128 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
121 reviews
2.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
156 reviews
2.3 km away
Inn America Lewiston
Inn America Lewiston
#6 of 13 in Lewiston
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lewiston

Address: 3120 North South Highway, Lewiston, ID 83501 (Formerly Super 8 Lewiston)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range: ₹ 2,739 - ₹ 4,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Close To Restaurants, Boating Dock And Walking Trails Days Inn Lewiston hotel is the perfect starting place for your adventures in Idaho. Conveniently located off Routes 12 and 95, our Lewiston, Idaho, hotel near Hells Gate State Park offers value and convenience. Free large-vehicle parking makes it easy to get on and off the road. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout and suites, refrigerators and microwaves are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewiston Super 8
Lewiston Super Eight
Super 8 Lewiston
Super Eight Lewiston
Days Inn Lewiston ID, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing