We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value with updated rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedars Inn Lewiston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedars Inn Lewiston
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Value with updated rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

As Lewiston, ID was a stopover preceding our Jet boat trip on Hell's Canyon, I selected this town over the river city of Clarkston, WA. It seemed that the options were greater and taxing authorities were more advisable. Comfortable/quiet room with great beds. As I have a propensity for nocturnal yearnings to read and not disturb my traveling partner at around 3 AM, got up and went to the front desk area. I'm really not sure, but there may have been a number of "extended stay" guests with an urge to be wondering about...quite a cast of characters, indeed! The night clerk was clueless. I believe that my observations do not present a real security issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JohnOmaha_Nebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    6
    7
    43
See reviews for
25
15
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Good value. All the things you need for a stay on the road. Looked cheap. Was cheap. Staff was OK, competent. Breakfast? Hit the road before their 6:30 opening of the cherrios boxes. Had coffee and orange juice. Place filled up with outdoor recreation types.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmy62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

We booked the Cedars Inn because it was the cheapest we could find. Now we certainly weren't expecting The Bellagio, but this place failed to deliver. The area is pretty sketchy, and there are always a bunch of sketchy-looking folks loitering about. While the room was clean, the air conditioning unit rarely worked, only blowing cool (not cold) air once in a very long while. Thank goodness the room's refrigerator worked and would keep a 6 pack of beer cold! The shower also couldn't decide what temperature it wanted to be. Even though I had the shower as cold as it was supposed to go, the water was hot for most of my shower, only cooling off a couple of times. As soon as it cooled off though, it heated right back up.

As far as help goes, the front desk guy did his job, but he was kinda creepy.

Do yourself a favor. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BrooncoTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Poor service, the rooms were extremely dirty, a lot of shady characters loitering outside. We were awakened several times during the night by drunk people shouting outside our rooms. I itch all over after sleeping in the bed. Totally gross. This place is a joke.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tcummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

I booked a room w/ Bobby for a 1 nt stay, He told me it was a 24 hour can. policy. We needed to cancel and I cancelled the day before, talked to Dennis. My cancellation was excepted. This hotel charged my credit card, unauthorized by me, claiming it was a 30 day notice of cancellation because we had a group reservation. I have never heard of such a policy, nor did I have a group agreement with them! I am disputing the charge and hope my credit card company comes through. BAD customer relations!!!! Shame on Cedars Inn for ripping off its customers! There should be jail time for this!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovee2Travell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewiston hotels
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
2.2 km away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Lewiston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Lewiston

Property: Cedars Inn Lewiston
Address: 1716 Main St, Lewiston, ID 83501-2027
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lewiston
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,608 - ₹ 4,368
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Inn Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedars Inn Lewiston is located off U. S. Highway 12 in the city that offers something for everyone. All remodeled, spacious, tastefully decorated rooms have wi-fi, cable television, microwaves, refrigerators and a desk or table to make each stay more convenient. You will enjoy our free deluxe continental breakfast with a variety of breads, juice, and coffee. Be sure to relax and enjoy the outdoor pool. This is a pet friendly hotel and small nightly fee is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cedars Inn Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Lewiston ID, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing