We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had lunch here with some friends”
Review of Chuckwagon Cafe

Chuckwagon Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We were traveling up to the hot springs and the four of us stopped and a great lunch, this restaurant is very family friendly as are the wait staff and hostess

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018

Fair prices, generous portions, speedy service, clean restaurant, and yummy food! We ate here for every meal during our stay in Lava Hotsprings and would definitely be back!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Alyssa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is your basic diner with fatty, all american food. The service for coffee refills was awful. I had to wait 30 min. to get a refill on my coffee. VERY busy b/c there aren't many places to eat in Lava. This place has awesome potential but they need to step it up a bit. Maybe hire a hostess that JUST deals with seating people and closing out checks. And then hire someone to JUST bus tables. And then hire someone to JUST refill coffee. I mean come on, it's a diner, coffee needs to be refilled frequently.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yoginimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Only reason I gave this place 3 stars was because of the friendly waitress and great service. My dinner was only average and my wife had the worst chicken fried steak ever.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

After slow cooking ourselves in the hot springs pool we stopped by the Chuck wagon for lunch. Right away my son sees the Deep fried Bacon and Jalapeno Burger and that sounded pretty good. It was such a good burger! The menu had so many choices and lunch is served until closing. There was a sign at the counter that said local musicians get together and jam on Tuesday evenings.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Daddio53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chuckwagon Cafe also viewed

 
Lava Hot Springs, ID
Lava Hot Springs, ID
 
Lava Hot Springs, ID
 

Been to Chuckwagon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing