We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really Really Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Really Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Loved our stay, Front desk was helpful but not overly fake, rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was good. Only complaint I had were too many kids running around, they need to back to school.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AppleAmbrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    166
    53
    18
    8
See reviews for
184
171
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallon, NV
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We needed a suite to sleep two adults and four kids on a quick trip to Idaho for a funeral. This hotel had an awesome suite with a large kitchen. As you walk into the suite there is a living room with a sleeper couch, an arm chair, a large flat screen TV, drawers, mini-fridge, a sink, and a dining table with four chairs. Just to the right is the kitchen in its own little room with a larger fridge and freezer, a range, a sink with a disposal, a dishwasher, and lots of cupboards with dishes. The small hall off the living room has a large closet, as well as the bathroom with a tub and toilet. On the other side of the hall was the bedroom with two queen beds, another sink, another large flat screen TV, more drawers, and a desk and chair. The suite was clean and comfortable and each room had it's own thermostat. As for the rest of the hotel . . . the kids enjoyed the free cookies and the yummy breakfast as well as the indoor pool and jacuzzi. We also liked the fitness room with a stationary bike, a treadmill, and large weight machine. There is a TV in the fitness room as well. The service was good and the price was decent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank You for your kind comments about our hotel and i am glad that we were able to meet all you needs. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
309 reviews
266 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Was very pleased to find this little gem ~ from Cory's friendly welcome to the clean, spacious room with fridge and micro, plenty of hot water with good pressure, free wifi, and oh, the bedding was heavenly! I needed to FAX some invoices and Cory helped me with that, too. Next morning I had to leave early, but the breakfast offerings were better than most, with crispy bacon and scrambled eggs that were actually hot! EZ hwy access and yet quiet...and parking lot seemed secure. Pool and hot tub looked soooo invititing...looking forward to another visit when time allows us to enjoy all the amenities!

Room Tip: My room facing away from the parking lot had a pretty view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thanks for the great comments about our hotel. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have been going to this hotel a few times a year for 16 years. My husband and I hate to say goodbye to it, but we have to. After ignoring the rude, brusk woman at the front desk for the last couple years, we finally had enough. My husband came in in his work clothes (he's a mechanic) and asked for a room. The young man at the counter said all he had was suites and that he was sure that they were out of our price-range! This is where we were engaged and had our honeymoon, but we won't go back now. The lady who runs the housekeeping is wonderful. The breakfast is pretty good. Awesome resturant across the street.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Lisa,

Hello I am James Spatig the New General Manager at the Best Western Cottontree Inn.
I want to take the time to apologize for the comments made to your husband and the bad front desk help you have encountered the last few stays. I am currently working to make your next possible stay the best it can be. Please contact me at the hotel directly for any other concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed at the Best Western in Idaho Falls as a family. We enjoyed the lovely, soft beds with fluffy comforters. The rooms were large, clean, very comfortable. Breakfast was good. My children enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The adjoining exercise room looked good, though we didn't have appropriate clothing, so didn't try it. We would stay there again, if we needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CinziaOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
2.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Address: 900 Lindsay Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,932 - ₹ 9,137
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing