We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Idaho Falls, ID over the Christmas break while visiting family. As always, this property met our expectations and lived up to the name. One of the reasons we like to stay at Marriott properties is because we usually have the same great experience at each location. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank You for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We do strive for consistency everyday. We want all of our guests to have the same expierence. Hopfully that is always a great one.... Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

I have stayed in this hotel 2-3 nights a year for the last 4 years. In that time I have seen the effectrs of aging grow on this property. The exterior and lobby area are well kept but the rooms could use a bit more attention. I am afraid that falls on the housekeeping staff. Nothing bothers me more than to find someone elses hair in the tub/shower. In this case it was a vert thick long black hair that quite grossed me out. To make it worse...it was stuck to the side of the wall in the tub. How could the housekeeper have missed that unless she did not bother to clean the tub completely, or at all...see why this bothers me! I did my own cleaning on the tub. The towels were well worn and quite thin. The thing is though, that this is a Fairfield Inn...and it is what I have come to expect from this level of the Marriott properties. I dont expect dirty bathtubs, but not a long list of perks you would expect from other, higher end properties. If you prefer the Marriott brand this is the only choice in Idaho Falls as the Ressidence Inn was never fully completed and still stands empty. there are a couple of other chains in town so you can look around if you dont care about brand loyalty. For me I mostly stay with the Marriott locations.
By the way, that Housekeeper on my floor...I passed her in the hall on the way out the next morning and she not only did not acjknowledge me..she actually spotted me coming down the hall and looked at the floor near her cart so she would not have to say anything to me? I "Hello" or "Good Morning" would have been nice...with this VERY TOUGH job market I guess good help is hard to find!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dleslievol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appriciate our customers and want them to always be happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We often travel through Idaho Falls on out way to visit family and MT and love this hotel. The rooms are always clean and they always try to grant our low floor request since we do not like elevators. The breakfast is great! Staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

We really enjoy it when you come to town, we love our loyal customers and want to alwasy provide the best service we can. Thank you for your kind thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Went to watch a High School football game and the roads were bad, This hotel has a great location to the interstate, food, shopping. Staff friendly rooms clean. Great place for a weekend get away, kids loved the free breakfast and the pool. Thanks for a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

We love to hear from our guests, we love what we do and hope that shows through to all who stay with us. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

First time I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn. It was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were professional and friendly. The free breakfast selection was excellent and items were quickly replenished when they ran out. I have stayed at many Fairfield Inns and this is one of the best!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank linwoodst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we wnat to always provide the best room in town. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
916 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Address: 1293 W Broadway St, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3348
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: ₹ 5,255 - ₹ 9,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has been completely renovated and is located just off I-15 exit 118 near the snake river green belt, Olive Garden, Famous Daves, Wal-Mart and Phillips 66. We are the perfect stop for all kinds of travelers and always at a rate you can afford. We serve a free full hot breakfast including Sausage, Bacon, Scrambled eggs, Hash Browns, Homemade Biscuits and Gravy, hot to order Waffles, homemade Oatmeal, a variety of cereals, breads and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Fairfield Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing