We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
82
85
53
55
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
85
53
55
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are huge great view of the falls across the street the river an older hotel included breakfast green belt great room waffles sausage sauna yellowstone
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Large rooms and a decent breakfast. Shower wasn't clean. Hair in the drain and on the walls. The shower curtain had been relocated and they didn't bother to cover the old holes. It was OK for me but I wouldn't stay here with my wife. The few employees I interacted with were average except for the ones taking care of the food. They were great.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winger63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We were able to get a top floor suite overlooking the falls.Huge room with a large balcony overlooking the falls. There is a nice brewpub and restaurant next door thats worth while visiting for supper and for drinks. The room was very quiet with the sliding glass door closed. Very comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was in the next door restaurant that seemed to be under construction or remodelling. WORTH IT!

Room tip: Get top floor overlooking falls
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for the 5-star review on out Quality Inn & Suites Idaho Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

When we went to check in it took over a hour because they couldn't find our reservation we made on booking.com. The rooms were large but take your own towels if your staying more than one day because there is NO MAID SERVICE. We actually missed most of the event we were attending due to trying to get someone to give us towels to take a shower. They are switching owners so there was boxes, mattress and etc laying all over the halls. When u pull up and u see a mattress outside propped up against the side of the building that should be a hint.lol. It was outdated rundown and service was crappy.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KevinLoriF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We apologize that you were not happy with your stay due to the condition of your room. I will make sure that these issues are addressed with our Housekeeping Manager. Your comments are valued and they help us to make positive improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

After a week camping in Yellowstone, this place was a perfect retreat. Our room faced the falls and offered awesome views, sounds , and convenience. Our room was clean with white crisp sheets and fluffy pillows with two queen beds. The balcony off our room was a nice way to unwind with the sites and sounds of the falls. This hotel shares space with the Rodeway Inn next door. The rooms are huge and comfortable with tv, wifi, mini frig, and a sofa. The balcony offers two chairs and a table.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Humbleweeds2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Very confused re this property - my reservation was for the Rodeway Inn which is somehow connected to this Quality Inn and I was given a room in the Quality Inn side. The parking lot was not convenient, and had many "characters" milling about. Check in was lengthy - as booked via third party and they couldn't find my reservation. The room was ODD. HUGE but very outdated - not a single piece of art work on any walls. The bathroom - also very outdated. I slept well in a comfortable bed and all seemed clean. The free breakfast was - though generous in it's offering - mostly cold and the restaurant was filthy. I felt very uncomfortable eating there. I've stayed at two other hotels in ID Falls and will retur to them next time.

Room tip: go somewhere else if you want better value for your $ and a reasonably updated prperty
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doro2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope you will consider giving us another try in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews