We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Potential”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Heading west after a day at Yellowstone and decided to stay in Idaho Falls. Needed a pet friendly room so ended up here. Older hotel in desperate need of refurbishing but place just sold in March (2015) and plans underway to spruce it up. Superb location along a park alongside the 1 mile long (?) falls. Quiet night so got upgrade, without asking, to top 8th floor room with balcony. Room easily 350 sq ft plus bathroom. Balcony offered grand view of river and falls. Modest continental breakfast needs to be up-graded too. Great brewpub across parking lot (Snow Eagle) which we heartily recommend. Got a restful night's sleep then off to Pendleton, OR.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ret1re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear ret1re ~

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

As you have mentioned, we have recently been purchased and are diligently working on renovations and upgrades. We will definitely look at the breakfast and come up with some upgrades there also. Our Tower Rooms are actually 450 square feet, and I have to agree that the views from the 8th floor are marvelous.

Thanks again,

Brady G. Kraupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015

I had a full week reserved here for work. I had a family emergency come up the evening of my second night. I figured the hotel would make me pay for the second night since I was way past checkout time. I explained my situation to Brady at the front desk and he was very understanding and allowed me to cancel all unused nights of my reservation. I was very grateful for the kind manner in which I was treated during a difficult time. Thanks you Brady!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Martha W ~

You so very welcome! I hope everything worked out for you and please come back and see us again.

Brady G. Kraupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We were disappointed that the pool was not available due to change in management. We picked this hotel specifically to have a pool. The elevators both broke and our sink would not drain. The room itself has potential, but you can stay in much nicer places for less $.

Room Tip: Stay on the falls side if you do stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainsun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear mountains88 ~

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

I am sorry to hear about your disappointed experience. Not that there are any excuses to make things better, but all three things are out of our control.

We have been closed for 4 months and with reopening the building it takes time for things to work out. The pools, is not open because we are waiting for parts to arrive and it is better not to put our guests health at risk. The elevator situation was because the city power grid went out and caused a short in one of the elevators - sinks not draining happens.

I apologize for your experience and I want to assure you that all of these items are being taken care of.

Sincerely,

Brady G. Kraupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

All rooms are large pieces of a piece since the hotel is round. Not a new hotel but the beds are soft and the staff if very helpful. It has a great view of the falls and there is a walking path right in front of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Bobby3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Bobby3131 ~

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

Our rooms are the largest in Idaho Falls and we have the best view for miles around. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back, if you are ever in our area again.

Thanks again,

Brady G. Kraupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

My visit to this hotel was like no other. Zach was very respectful and welcoming. He was very helpful at answering all the questions I had. Anyone and everyone I talk to I tell them to ask for Zach. This hotel is lucky to have him as an employee. He knows how to greet and welcome everyone he encounters. If I were his boss id give him a raise.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Christopher C ~

Thank you for you time in reviewing us. Zack is one of our long time employees from the previous Ownership. He has been a great addition to our team and we are very proud of him.

Thanks again,

Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
187 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
84 reviews
0.8 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Idaho Falls
SpringHill Suites Idaho Falls
#15 of 24 in Idaho Falls
10 reviews
1.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 475 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3314 (Formerly Hotel on the Falls)
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range: ₹ 4,018 - ₹ 9,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idaho Falls Red Lion
Red Lion Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing