We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

All rooms are large pieces of a piece since the hotel is round. Not a new hotel but the beds are soft and the staff if very helpful. It has a great view of the falls and there is a walking path right in front of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Bobby3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear Bobby3131 ~

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

Our rooms are the largest in Idaho Falls and we have the best view for miles around. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back, if you are ever in our area again.

Thanks again,

Brady G. Kraupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

My visit to this hotel was like no other. Zach was very respectful and welcoming. He was very helpful at answering all the questions I had. Anyone and everyone I talk to I tell them to ask for Zach. This hotel is lucky to have him as an employee. He knows how to greet and welcome everyone he encounters. If I were his boss id give him a raise.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Christopher C ~

Thank you for you time in reviewing us. Zack is one of our long time employees from the previous Ownership. He has been a great addition to our team and we are very proud of him.

Thanks again,

Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This was once probably a very nice Red Lion Hotel. Now it looks like no one cares about it. It's very outdated, none of the furnishings really matched, there was sheet rock dust in the hallways along the baseboards, the plaster on the wall in the room was lumpy & cracking, and the breakfast area was filthy. We stayed 3 nights & one of the days the cleaning staff did not even wipe down the bathroom sink or counter. They did not rinse out the coffee pot or remove the filter. I don't believe the floor was vacuumed the entire time we were there. The staff was nice and tried to accommodate, but it was obvious that the place was short staffed and they were being spread way too thin. The hotel was supposed to have a continental breakfast, but the Management did not keep enough supplies to keep the continental breakfast running through the designated hours. We have stayed at worse places over the years, but this was definitely one of the worst hotel experiences we have had. I think they may need Gordon Ramsey from Hotel Hell to pay them a visit. My advice to anyone is pay $20.00 more per night & stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Shelley W ~

Thank you for letting us know where we fell short. I can assure you that our entire staff has been spoken to about these items and are diligently working to make the corrections. I assure you that when management was notified of the shortness in breakfast supplies, we jumped into action and got the necessary supplies. As far as no one caring, we are still finishing up our renovations and as in life, we have hit some bumps in getting all of our furnishings here which is out of our control.

I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced, and hope that in the future you will try us out again.

Thank you,

Brady G. Kraupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I stayed two nights at the Hotel on the Falls. Rooms were very clean and bathrooms had been updated. Highly recommend. Staff was great and Amanda took care of all of my needs and questions. Very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear Trev J ~

Thank for taking the time to give us a review!

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Amanda has been a great addition to our team. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Brady G. Kraupp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Brady Kraupp & all the staff are friendly, helpful & amazing!
Our family was here for an extended stay while relocating from the east coast. With th e exception of one front desk person named Zach, ( who is qiute abnoxoius & rude), the accomodations & staff made us feel very welcome & @ home.
Would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting/moving to IF. Just try to avoid "Zach"... if you can.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Neva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brady K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear Neva B ~

Thank you for the review! I have spoke with Zach and have straightened him out. I apologize for his behavior. I hope you enjoy your entire stay.

Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
187 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
84 reviews
0.8 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Idaho Falls
SpringHill Suites Idaho Falls
#15 of 24 in Idaho Falls
10 reviews
1.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 475 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3314 (Formerly Hotel on the Falls)
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range: ₹ 4,018 - ₹ 9,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idaho Falls Red Lion
Red Lion Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing