We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise at Villa Sun Rose”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Living Room Dinning Room Table Inside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Living Room
Dinning Room Table Inside
Kitchen Area
Megans Bay -located 5  minutes by car
Pool view  looking towards Villa and Islands
Pool view looking towards Atlantic
looking towards pool and cottage
Covered Deck Area near Pool
Bedroom 3- 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Cottage
Cottage- bedroom 4 Queen Bed
Aerial view of Villa
Living Room looking out to water
Deck Dinning area
Deck View
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Peterborg, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
265Margar...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise at Villa Sun Rose”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My family and I have just returned from a week's vacation to St. Thomas. We stayed at Villa Sun Rose and loved it! The pictures posted are an excellent representation of the villa. There were eight people in our party and the house along with the cottage had ample space for us. The view from the the porch overlooking the Caribbean and other islands was breathtaking. We loved eating our meals on the porch for this reason. The kitchen is modern and is well supplied with what you would need for cooking. The owners recommended several restaurants to us which we tried. We enjoyed Pesce, The Grille at Mahogany Run and the Blue Orchid. Delicious food but pricey! We enjoyed Magens and Coki beaches which are both a short drive from the villa. Great scuba diving off St. Thomas as well. We would definitely stay at Villa Sun Rose again. Thank you Lou for sharing your wonderful home. Margaret

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: having to drive everywhere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise757...
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This property was absolutely Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Villa Sun Rose is an amazing property that offered our family absolutely everything we could have asked for. Mr Casey met us upon arrival and took up to the house. We found the Villa spotless and equiped with everything we needed for our seven day stay. Cathy and Lou were wonderful making booking the propery very easy. They stayed in contact with us prior to our arrival and checked in with us during and after to make sure we had everything we needed.
The Villa is located in a wonderful gated community with breathtaking views. I just can't say enough about what a wonderful experience our family had while at Villa Sun Rose! We hated to leave and will return to stay at Sun Rose as soon as possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcdean13
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything about this house is great!”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Eight of us in my family stayed for the week in this house and everything about it - location, views, beauty of house, quality of furnshings, layout, ability to comfortably hold 8 people was great! It clearly reflects the love and care that the oewners, the Greways, have put into it. Most notable:

-only 5 minutes to Magens Bay, our fabvorite beach
-outstanding views of the Atlantic
-warm, welcoming feel
-tastefully decorated
-great layout, including privacy cottage, lower level laundry room, outside shower, and second parking space to make it easier to clean off after the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to Magens Bay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Thank you Robb your review is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby R
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss it already!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful island sanctuary you have! The views are incredible and the house has been cared for and decorated with love! Everything we needed was there. It was our first time staying on the North side of the island, and we really enjoyed it. Made a couple trips to Magen's Bay, and day trip with the car over to St John, lots of shopping, and spent some time over on the East end in Red Hook. For those who stay at the house and haven't yet discovered the nearby gem of the milkshakes at Udder DeLight, stop and try them...so good and the couple who work there are so sweet!! Great after a long day the beach! Lou was always available to contact with easy correspondence and Mr Casey the house manager is very helpful and such a sweet man! Definitely would recommend staying here. This trip was with women from work, but already talked with my family about making a trip back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing