We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
103
134
42
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
134
42
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buslovely hotelsea viewthe hustle and bustlewould return to this hotelcroissantsday ticketwater busesmain venicestayed here for nightscheap hotelother islandsthird floorcontinental breakfastgood sizewould highly recommend this hotelpeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This is a very nice hotel right on the Lido beach near Venice. It's clean, comfy, rooms are small but sea views are great, and the staff were extremely nice + the lobby area is pretty and full of light. The outside isn't that pretty, it's a modern structure made of concrete but depends what you like, don't expect quaint or cute. The real point though is that it's really not a 4 star hotel. I'd say it's a very good 3star. So, if you pay a lot for it, you will be disappointed, whereas if you got a good deal you'll enjoy your stay and the hotel.

The rooms are nice, not huge, but comfy with good beds and functional very clean bathrooms. We had a room with a little terrace overlooking the side street (but you could see the sea if you sat on the terrace). I highly recommend getting a sew view room. I peeked into one and they're much nicer and the view is really very good. Again, it all depends on the price. If you get a very good deal maybe the side terrace is fine, if you pay more, definitely get the full sea view. Note: you will hear the sea, all night. I found it relaxing but depends on the person

Some other things you need to know:
--The hotel is practically on the beach and you can stroll freely and even take a quick dip, but the beautiful sea cabanas you see from your windows aren't property of the hotel and you'll have to rent them for a high price if you want one for the day
--Lido is surrounded by water and a lagoon so mosquitoes can be a problem in the evening, bring bug spray
--Takes a moment to figure out how to get from Lido to Venice proper (vaporetto boat and then taxi, or walk, or bike to the hotel) but once you know it's fine.
--Breakfast was good, continental, so not huge choice. There were scrambled eggs and some cold cuts, but really you could tell they just concentrate on the bread, jam, cakes, yogurt
--Get a bike to explore Lido, it can be fun. Ask staff for suggestions on nearby restaurants as you have to walk a little bit to find one

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllyMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Location: We loved being on the Lido island of Venice - it was lovely and peaceful but still had great places to eat. The hotel is a rather long walk from the water taxi drop off but there are buses available if wanted. Very easy to get to/from the main island and was great to end the days on the but calmer and chilled island. The hotel looks extremely run down from the outside and is in need of a good facelift (especially considering the massive hotel it neighbors).
Room: The room itself was nice, we had a small balcony overlooking the water and the facilities were clean and well cared for inside.
Breakfast: Disappointing. Very, very small selection for a 4-star hotel. Only bacon, scrambled eggs, cereal and pastries available along with cheap bread.
Staff: Friendly and helpful and showed us where everything was on the island.
Wi-fi: Bad. we had a terrible wi-fi connection and were glad we were only staying 2 nights.
Overall we thought that it probably used to be a nice 4-star hotel but now the level had dropped down to 3-star. A bit disappointing since Venice was one of our favourite stops.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganC2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended hotel, but upgrade the room from economy to superior is worth the extra money.
My room had a balcony and and a fantastic view over the beach and ocean. The air conditioning was perfect and adjustable. The room was clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast was also with scrambled eggs and bacon. Very good espresso.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vi_pa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Visited here in may as a suprise for my boyfriends 21st. On arrival the hotel from the outside is absolutely awful. The inside is a lot better, but after looking at the floor plan we were the only room without a balcony! The rooms themselves are nice, clean and comfortable althought the shower and tap were both damaged so badly that I accidently cut myself on the shower handle. The breakfast really lets the hotel down. The only hot food available is egg and bacon which would usually be great but the choice of other food was so disappointing. The croissants were all filled with apricot jam, non plain and the bread was horrible cheap white bread. Many mornings we ate only bread and jam because of the lack of choice, not really my idea of a holiday!
Although I list negative points about the hotel this is purely because the price is too high for the quality, the hotel is not bad. The staff were all really kind and helpful!
The location - although it has great reviews could be better though it isn't awful. It is on the beach which is nice but it is a long walk down the lido. There is a bus stop not far from the hotel which is convenient, we got the bus to the waterfront everyday cause it is just too far to walk. The water buses are fantastic, you can pay for a 3 day ticket and you can use them as much as you like, such a lovely ride and you can get over to the mainland in 10 minutes.
I understand that hotels in Venice are expensive because of the location but I really do not think this hotel is worth the price.

Room Tip: Balcony with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evaneleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our anniversary weekend break for 3 nights. We thought the location was great, nice to be in Lido which is away from the hustle of Venice city. The hotel was good, our economy room was bigger than anticipated and very clean. We even had a side balcony which over looked the beach. Staff were friendly, breakfast was average - yoghurt, cereal, eggs, toast but replenished frequently. Hot drinks from a machine so not great. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews