We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
42
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel passeach morningquiet locationbus stopcentral veniceregisalbertinabustlebusesboatminslido
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Relais Alberti. The room was very clean, very comfortable and very well decorated in a Venetian style.

In the morning, we had a very nice buffet for breakfast.

About the staff, they could not be nicer! Andrea was so helpful in giving us advices and booking restaurants for us.
Thank you so much to all the staff. We will be back for sure! :)

Kunjok and Laurent

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrLaurnt34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I stayed at Relais Alberti recently with a friend, to do the cooking course for 3 days. I was amazed how beautiful the hotel was and how much ambience it offered. Our room was absolutely beautiful and very palatial, as was the whole boutique hotel. The staff were there to make the stay very comfortable and were constantly trying to please us. We were picked up and dropped off at the boat to Venice. The cooking course was so much fun and the two Michaela’s who ran the course were incredibly patient with us and so warm and friendly. Most meals were included and wine and prosecco too. Great value if you really want a holiday with a difference.

Room Tip: We had the HUGE green room pictured on the website, which was very palatial.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suemhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for the last weekend of January 2018 (also the beginning of carnival) We were slightly concerned before arriving that we would be too far away from the centre of Venice, however I am so pleased that we did stay at this hotel because it gave us the feeling of enjoying two breaks in one, a hectic one of sightseeing and crowds and a peaceful and tranquil one as well. We were met at the main Lido vaporetto stop by a member of staff and taken to the hotel. We were immediately sat down and given all the information we would need during our stay with advice to buy a 48 hour travel pass (definitely do this if you will be using public transport - it must have saved us a fortune), where to find the bus stops etc and it was more like visiting friends in their very beautiful home than staying at a hotel. The staff at this hotel are wonderful and you can tell that they really care about their guests and the history and care of this stunning building. A wonderful smell of freshly polished wood greets you upon entry. The hotel is really is beautiful, our room was large and absolutely wonderful, furnished with antiques and beautiful chandeliers and fabrics, truely venitian in style (unfortunately using an iPad Ive been unable to upload my photos to TripAdvisor, however we were staying in the twin which is decorated in greens and there are already some photos of it on TripAdvisor). Breakfast was the best I’ve ever had, and felt like a grand event. It was brought to our room each morning by a lovely lady and it was huge. As well as cold meats and cheese, bread, fruit, yogurt, toast, jams, cakes and pastries, a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs or crepes was also provided and everything was fresh and delicious. The local area was very quiet it being in the winter, but this only added to our overall experience of our visit and it was lovely to return to our quiet little bit of Venice at the end of a hectic day sightseeing. The area has all the basics that we needed such as a little shop where we purchased our travel pass (this can be used on both land buses and vaporetto) and also a couple of small bars/cafes where we stopped for a Spritz a couple of times on our way to or from the bus stop, which is very near the hotel - just a few steps away. Transport runs 24 hours with a slightly reduced service at night, but still enough buses that so we didn’t need to worry about making it back to the lido for a last bus. On our last day we were given a lift by the hotel to the vaporetto stop and given instructions on which tickets to purchase for the Aliguna boat which took us to the airport. I can’t think of a single bad thing to say about the hotel, our stay was fabulous and I would be happy to return in a heartbeat. If you are looking for high tech, modern facilities and a bustling and busy atmosphere then perhaps not for you, but on the other hand if you like historic buildings, beautiful furnishings and tranquility and to feel that you a really in Italy - at least out of season, then I would highly recommend a stay here. It is a 10 mins bus ride away from the vaporetto stop and then another 10 mins over to the main island on the vaporetto but I would not let this put you off staying here, with transport operating 24 hours this is not a problem and I would even stay that it added to our overall experience of visiting Venice. I would love to be able to return in the future, perhaps in the spring and make use of their beautiful courtyard garden and spend some further time exploring The Lido, which sadly we didn’t have enough time to do on this visit. Thank you to all the staff at The Relais Alberti, you made our stay in Venice a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: The green room can be used as a huge double bed or twin bed and is really beautiful.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank WendyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Relais Alberti it is full of Venetian charm, the staff were warm and friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.

The rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHELA C, Proprietario at Relais Alberti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks a lot for your kind words
hope to have you in the next future
Best regards
Michela e Micaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel with my husband and two friends. It is a delightful hotel, stuffed full of antiques with the most fantastic Moreno glass chandeliers. It is in a very quiet location in Malamocco on the Lido but is handy for a bus stop from where there are very frequent buses to the waterbus stop. The water bus into Venice takes about 30 minutes.You can buy a 2 or 3 day travel pass from the tabac shop near the hotel which can be used on the buses and water buses.
The staff at the hotel are lovely, all very friendly and helpful.
My husband and I stayed in room 107 which overlooked the pretty little courtyard. It was a good size with a separate dressing room area. The bathroom was small but had a very good walk in shower. Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet apart from some chimes at odd times from the nearby church but they weren't a problem.
This is a charming hotel in a peaceful location away from the hustle and bustle of Venice but close enough to easily travel in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pzh1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHELA C, Direttore at Relais Alberti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear pzh1955,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Relais Alberti.
It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and in particular the friendly staff and our exclusive location. Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated as this is the best way for us to improve our service offering.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Relais Alberti in the next future!
Michela&Micaela
Le Locandiere del Borgo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews