We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
179
139
27
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
139
27
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street modern interior attic room double sofa bed water bus minute walk local cafe recommend this hotel family room small issue small hotel fab hotel san marco great shower stayed here for three nights happily stay here again hotel based
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Nice and friendly service, rooms are clean, and spacious, and breakfast is great. Best of all, the hotel is one block from the main avenue, a few blocks from the beach, and two blocks form a coop supermarket. They have a really nice garden in the back too. Good deal for you money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank junt291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

3 adults stayed for 4 nights in a shared room(#210)

Pros
-Quiet, modern small hotel (good for getting away from busy Venice)
- Good location, just off the Main Street in Lido with plenty of shops and restaurants
-5 minute walk from the boat station and 25mins to central Venice
-15 minute walk to the beautiful beaches of Lido
-super friendly staff
-VERY clean
-great value for money

Cons
- air conditioning wasn’t the best, we had it on the coldest setting and was still too hot
- we were only left 2 cups every day (for 3 people)
-the fold away shower meant the bathroom was often left flooded and we had to use our towels to dry the floor

Overall would definitely recommend this hotel! We didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment on that but I believe prices were €12pp per day for the full breakfast or €5pp per day for the snack bar breakfast. Also shame it doesn’t have a pool.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KayAmbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The hotel is on the lido, which is an island 10mins boat ride from the main Venice attractions i.e. St Marks Square. Water taxi boat ferries are frequent to St Marks Square from here - the hotel is a 5min walk to the ferry station.[we bought a 3day pass for access to all ferries around Venice]. Getting from airport to hotel is easy - catch the public water taxi (25euros return) direct to Lido, then the 5mins walk along easy footpaths to the hotel.
The hotel was comfortable, clean, modern and much cheaper than staying in Venice itself. We had a family room in the loft, which was a good size and very comfortable beds. Only small issue in our room was that the shower over bath was a little low (roof sloped where the bath was) so a decent shower isn't possible.
We didn't eat in the hotel (breakfast looked good though) preferring to catch a bite on the main road leading to the ferry station - there's plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch, evening meals and bars here.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Venice - family rooms are good size.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolSteved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We had a bit of trouble finding the hotel, but was really delighted with it when we got to it. We had an attic room 424 a lovely sized room and bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. We love a cup of tea at night and the man on the desk was more than happy to make us a good cuppa complete with biscuits that we took up to our room. A nice island to stay on, with a quick 10 mins ride on the waters to st marks. It was equally good at night to leave the tourists behind and get back to the hotel. Will defiantly be visiting this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank lawsonmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta B, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Pannonia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you very much! looking forward seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Just over the water to Venice, this is a really lovely hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the decor really modern and clean. We were in a loft room which only has a skylight, but for a few days this is fine, if staying longer would have preferred a window. Location is ideal for the resort of Lido di Venezia, with a street full of good places to eat and grab a very reasonable breakfast if not booked in the hotel, and this give the opportunity to mix with the locals.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Stafford2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews