We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
179
139
27
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
139
27
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street modern interior attic room double sofa bed water bus minute walk local cafe recommend this hotel family room small issue small hotel fab hotel san marco great shower stayed here for three nights happily stay here again hotel based
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed in a family room - lots of space with a king size double and good size comfy double sofa bed for our children (9year old twins). Fantastic location - 5 mins walk from the water bus stop (vaporetti) and less than 10 mins walk to public (free) beach. Good access to beach without the usual steep hills and many steps. Hotel was really clean and bright, friendly multi-lingual staff. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twins2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta B, Direttore at Hotel Villa Pannonia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you very much! We are glad you had a good stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in a family room.

The location is great and easy to find from. You have quick access back to the boats to Venice as well as the other lagoon islands. The beech is also close by.

Lots of bars, restaurants and shops around you.

The welcome at the hotel was great and the two issues we had during our stay quickly felt with.

The room was a good size and cleaned well every day. The aircon was very effective and quiet.

I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Polar_Ski_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Very nice modern hotel, away from the crowds of (old) Venice and near the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are large, clean and elegant. Airconditioing is a nice plus. Breakfast is rather expensive (12 Euro / person / day) so we ate out. Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ESJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

A fantastic hotel. Clean rooms and great shower. Just 5 minute walk to water taxi station, restaurants and bars. We didn't have breakfast, but sure it would have been delicious!

Staff on reception very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely recommend. 5*

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dj_staunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Can't fault our stay,
Nice modern room,
Spotlessly Clean,
Marco on evening reception was Very welcoming & very helpful in recommending places & restaurants to visit...
Location was perfect,
Can't wait to revisit...
It was a little tricky navigating our way from Venice to lido because of the vaporetto (water taxi) 24 hour strike.
But we managed it in the end.
We purchased a 7 day pass which was the best thing we could've done.
Absolutely brilliant hopping on & off these vaporettos going from island to island....
If I was to complain I'd complain about the price of beer.! From €4:50 Up €9 a pint.!!!!
The house wine was very good though around €12-14 a litre.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Madbrad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews