We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
179
139
27
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
139
27
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street modern interior attic room short walk double sofa bed water bus local cafe small issue family room recommend this hotel hotel based small hotel fab hotel san marco great shower stayed here for three nights happily stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Love Venice , love this hotel , love this location , love the lido
absolutely adored this hotel and where it was situated, really close to get the water boats to Venice and away from the hassle and bustle of Venice itself on the most impressive and delightful lido promenade , with it's lovely shops and restaurants and ice cream parlours.
The hotel was modern clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful and if I'm fortunate enough to go back to Venice I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B9921KOgaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

After a short walk from the Port we were welcomed by friendly reception staff. Our room (213) was a good room. The bathroom is large and shower even for a big man was good.The hotel is just off the Lido main strip and is in a very quiet location. The beach is very close and a welcome breeze was felt after the Sauna of Venice itself. We ate a a couple of Restaurants ,,,, La Tavernetta being the nicest.. Two bottles of wine,Four courses and £143.00 for two. If we ever decide to go back we will stay at this hotel.

Room tip: 213. Good size large shower
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in the 2nd week of May. The hotel is very close to Lido boat station and also to the main Lido street. The beach is just 500 mtrs away.

The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with all amenities. Excellent place to stay away and close from the tourist crowd at the same time.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Samit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This is a fabulous little hotel just off the main street ofThe Lido. It is very clean, quiet, the staff are lovely and so helpful, modern interior, shower a little small but that is the only thing I have negative to say, I went with my friend for 5 nights and the hotel is a 5 min walk to the water bus and easy to get to Venice & Islands. We would definitely go back at stay at this hotel. The Lido is quiet and the food is cheaper than Venice but good. About 3 good restaurants we would go back too. The Water bus journey never gets boring and seeing Venice from the water everyday is breathtaking.

Room tip: We had room 214 - double bed and a spare - over looked the front
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CLP0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Excellent getaway location from the bustle of Carnival.
Lido is a lovely small island in the Lagoon. Ideal for those who want to escape the chaos and the crowds of the city. Travelling in and out by water taxi is special and adds to an authentic Venetian feel.
This hotel although nice was laking in the fundaments. I found it very basic.
The rooms are clean and modern but there are no tea and coffee facilities or vending machines for water or snacks. I arrived early afternoon and had to find a local cafe/restaurant for water as the bar was closed until the evening.
Breakfast was adequate and you can choose an 'on the run' croissant & coffee instead of having full breakfast which was a nice variation.
I will return to the Lido but not to this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank JacqJains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews