We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
179
139
27
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
139
27
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street modern interior attic room double sofa bed water bus minute walk local cafe recommend this hotel family room small issue small hotel fab hotel san marco great shower stayed here for three nights happily stay here again hotel based
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We did not want to say in Venice bc of high prices. There were an alternative in Venice Mestre. I did much better choice with Lido and Villa Pannonia. The hotel is located 5-10 min from the main vaporetto stop. There are many water buses going between Lido and Venice so it was easy to get there. We were staying at the attic. It was a great room- large with big bathroom. The staff was very nice and friendly. It is a pity breakfast was not included in price and 12 euro charge it way too high.Good thing there is a supermarket 5 min away from the hotel so we could buy all the food there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here, along with 20+ guests from our wedding.
Hotel is modern and a perfect base to explore Venice without the madding crowds!
The Lido has an abundance of bars, shops and restaurants.
Skip breakfast as there are a number of coffee shops on the high street. Or just have the express breakfast in the bar if in a rush.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoldenTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel has fantastic staff, very helpful and friendly its located in a very quite street on a beautiful island just a ferry ride away from the main city Venice. The hotel is clean and well kept and has a good breakfast bar also room service. Beware tho if you are on the 3rd floor you could end up having an attic room. room 427 had a good sized room with a slopping roof, three small foot high windows from the floor up and a sky light in both the bedroom and bath area. there was no stand up shower due the slope but had a bath which was nice and deep. Overall a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Pannonia at the end of September. We spent our days at the beach swimming in a pool-like sea and exploring Venice at nights. That turned out perfect,because it was too hot for us to walk in the city during the day with a baby.
Location is amazing as mentioned before!
Our room (101) was perfect and we were surprised by the professional room service-every day we had fresh towels and replaced toiletries, also bed sheets after our baby spell her food.
Front desk and staff were very friendly and kind! Thank you!
We had breakfast outside the hotel (main reason was that we love to sleep in) and there were plenty places to choose from.
Some things the hotel management could improve. One thing is that we left the windows open and had very many mosqitos during the night. Also,we left some marks after killing them on the ceiling and walls,so maybe some mosqito net on the windows would be a good idea. Our baby had alot of bites and my husband too.
Another thing is shower-the water just gets everywhere in the floor and then you don't have anything to wipe it off, so we had to use towels to dry the floor. Maybe there is some solution to that.
Overall we would stay there again! And price for the quality us exellent!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Adrija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We chose to stay in Lido rather than on Venice island itself simply because it was so much cheaper! I was worried about our choice before we arrived but I needn't have been. Lido was a great choice and Villa Pannonia was a fabulous place to stay.
Its situated a few minutes walk from the main vaperetto stop and just a street away from the main highstreet where there are a handful of bars, restaurants, shops etc.
Its about ten minutes, if that, to St Marks Square and the Vaperetto system is easy to work out ( abit like the Underground on water...)
The hotel is very clean and modern and our room was incredibly spacious.
Service was exceptional although I did find it strange to hand in your key each time you left - although not really a problem its just not something ive encountered before.
We only had breakfast in the hotel on the day we left, just for ease, and it was fine but to be honest there are so many lovely cafes with wonderful pastries that you're better off finding your own thing.
There are lots of nearby restaurants that were lovely too and the feel of Lido is so much more relaxed than Venice island itself. I was so glad we chose to stay here.
I would certainly stay here again if I was to return to Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gemc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews