We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Mabapa(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Russo Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Villa Edera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panorama(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giardinetto(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Cipro(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
63
97
40
16
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
97
40
16
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buslovely hotelpastriesthe main hotelroom was a bit smalltriple roomlate at nightlovely gardenper daybreakfast was deliciouscafes and restaurantsvenice citylovely roomminsislandlagoonlido
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

As always an honest review about this hotel and the area.

The hotel is situated towards the end of the island so wouldn't really advise if you don't like walking. It's 20-30 mins to the centre of lido. And then another 20-30 to Venice on the boat.

So if wanting food/shops etc it's not the best location, there is a bus every 15-30 mins to centre of lido depending on the time of day, and taxis are expensive so we walked a lot of the time.
The hotel itself was ok, room was clean and nice enough but bed wasn't the best, air con wasn't working, and it's just a basic average room. Breakfast was not the best, very limited personally and some things didn't taste great so I feel could be a lot more to offer there.

In the main not a bad stay, like I said, average hotel, nice enough staff and a decent view but be prepared to spend big when you come here, found a lot of overpricing, in lido and Venice from food to taxis.

Thanks

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The room was charming, but not huge. The bathroom was okay (but there was a mechanical problem with it). The staff that I met was very helpful. The Internet was blazing fast.

It's a little bit of a hike from the ACTZ station - so be prepared to take the bus.

Room Tip: Overlooking the water is very nice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 314philr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Night staff were not knowledgeable or helpful enough when we had problems arriving on the ferry late at night. We also weren't told that we would be in an annexe, where some fittings were a little jaded, although very clean. Day staff were very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was very good.The location was quiet and ideal for relaxing after a busy day in central Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Susan M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Very poor. Breakfest ok. Room small. Shower very tiny. Bed very uncomfortable. No blanket only sheet and pilow the worst pilow i ever had. Bed was small and so uncomfortable. double bed they put 2 beds together. Crazzy!!! No restaurant !!!! 2 people on reception dosent speak english. Very unfriendly stuff. Only the Italian man he was good. Location ok with bus no problem to get to pier. Housekeeper dosent even change towels!!! you have to go and usk them for new one.wifi totaly zero!!! 2 floor and wifi dosent work in the room at all!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dejvous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. The person who greeted us at the reception was less than friendly. There was a mix up concerning our reservation because apparently the rooms we had reserved were in the Viktoria Dependance, which was an annex to the Viktoria Palace Hotel. I am unsure how to qualify the Dependance but from the looks of it it was one villa to be shared by a few guests (I could be wrong because we did not see the rooms there and the man at the reception was not willing to give any explanations.) We asked to see one of the available rooms in the main hotel and he reluctantly gave us a key. Five minutes after we went up to check the room located on the second floor the reception called the room to ask us to return !

We took the room anyway (because we were just too tired to look for another hotel). It was clean and was facing the lagoon. It did not have a balcony but there were other rooms with balconies. The TV was so old it did not recognize a usb with videos.

The hotel is located a bit far from the center but there is a bus stop nearby. The car ferry off the Lido is a 3-minutes drive from there. There isn't much around there though.

There is free parking right in front of the hotel but it is not big enough to accommodate all guests with cars. It is first come first served.

The breakfast was good but nothing special given that it is a 4 star hotel. The breakfast room is cleared out exactly at the time they announced. They even took away the hot beverage machine so no chance for late comers to get anything or for others to get a second cup of coffee.

They have a restaurant so it is possible to have dinner there. We were able to get drinks (two glasses of wine) from the night manager at the reception and go sit in the garden in the evening which was very enjoyable.

All in all it was a good stay, a bit overpriced for what it is and the first impression ruined by a rude man at the reception !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mkittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews