We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
199
221
106
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
221
106
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden bargarden viewwater taximinute walkbreakfast and dinnertour groupenjoyed my staylido islandlarge balconyquiet locationglass factoryold world charmvisit venicemain partnice bathroompastrieslovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel room not very nice poor view from nearby balcony. Breakfast was okay bar outside only in front of hotel. Not sure if I would stay here again a bit over rated. I think staff work hard in bar and breakfast area but need more staff in bar.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank abriNorthWestUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Our room was very nice. It was a three room suite.

The hotel was located on the lagoon side and was a short walk to the beach on the Adriatic.

We had dinner and drinks one evening. I don't think we could of made a better selection.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Staff speak broken English at best and so making yourself understood when something is not quite right is difficult. No private dock/transfers to Venice from hotel as described - instead a 15 minute walk to nearest vaporetta station. Private beach carries a €15 per person per day charge for use of a sun lounger on an otherwise public beach. Restaurant and bar area outside is very pleasant and food was nice but service let this down - long waits to order, ask for condiments, wrong drinks delivered and mistake not rectified -waited 30 minutes for "bill"to ensure we weren't charged for this and we were - again difficult to communicate and resolve the error with staff. Room we had was very basic and dated - not worth the price tag when we were staying here after three days in Milan and two days in Florence with similar costs for city centre hotels and much higher levels of service and higher quality amenities. View from our room was of a neighbours' washing line. No basic tea/coffee facilities in room and bar charge for you to take ice to the room. Bed is like a board and pillows have no support - filled with air, and small rips/tears in edges of sheet suggest it is well worn. We took the lift up to our room, but the stairs down and there was a lovely dark stain on the carpet on the landing - no attention to detail or investment in aesthetics. Parking is indeed free but our car is parked in a very narrow alley between next hotel in a line with other cars rather than a car park and so concierge has to move all the other cars to get yours out by reversing all the way out of the alley onto a public road - incredibly difficult and frustrating to even access car as we'd left a bag in it. So disappointed we prepaid as otherwise would cancel our second night and stay elsewhere. Spend your time on the lido elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alainechristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

While our triple room was comfortable and clean and the garden setting was pleasant (except for the bees at breakfast), on the grounds of location, atmosphere and staff, this is not a hotel we would book again. For a start, it is located in the dead centre of the dead end of the Lido, and its atmosphere reflects this (Cat Stevens as breakfast muzak, Celine Dion on the evening piano - what year and what country is this?). If you want to enjoy the great parts of the Lido you have to be much closer to the centre. Yes, it's a short walk to the car ferry (to which you drive) and a much longer walk to the passenger ferry (from which you walk).

Some hotels make you feel welcome, others think they are doing you a favour. After a long drive we checked in at 9.45 pm and asked whether there was any food. The lady at the reception said the restaurant had just closed, no restaurants on the Lido were open after 1000pm, but we could get food at the bar. Instead of going to the centre, we trusted her only to be told at the bar that there was no food - only half a leftover bread basket. In fact, an internet search (at 1100) identified 2 places that were still open and serving, but we were now too late to get there. No apologies from the Receptionist.

And in the evening, if you like looking at really bored teenagers walking aimlessly around, thinking about which tattoo they will get just to spite the parents who brought them here, just sit in the garden bar.

I guess we should have looked more closely before booking the only hotel that had availability in high season. (But it is very pet friendly)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaque G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Beautiful location, the hotel is housed in a villa with garden with a fascinating view on Venice, 15 minutes walking time from the station Santa Maria Elisabetta (a beautiful walk) and 30 minutes from biennale cinema/casino buildings.
The hotel is very comfortable with very kind and efficient personnel.
The room has all facilities, wireless, air conditioning etc..
The breakfast complete and of very good quality.
The hotel restaurant is excellent, very good quality of the food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews