We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
64
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

After reading the great reviews we decided to try it out and what a great choice we made.We actually arrived at 11.20 at night and were a little apprehensive to ring the doorbell as we were so late,but we were greeted with a smile and welcomed into the home with open arms.Our room was at the top of the house at the front and was nice and big very clean with a good size bathroom.Our hosts Valtor and his wife were great from the time we got there to the time we left any questions just ask they were always so helpful.Breakfast every morning was in the courtyard and the choice was great.Tea,coffee,cheeses,meats,cakes,fruit,yoghurt,croissants,biscuits,eggs,fresh bread rolls jam etc.The B&B is in a residential area and gives you the chance to come away from Venice after a hectic day and relax at a much slower pace,but at the same time Lido has some lovely restaurants and places to eat and drink.There is an easy bus route right where the water bus drops everyone off and it stops at the end of the street where you find Ca'noemi.We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This welcoming b and b was a real find. Malamocca on the Lido is a lovely location and the Ca Noemi is a lovely place to stay. Walter was very engaging and lent us his bikes to get to the great local beach and around the island. The bus to the ferry terminus runs every 10 minutes and is 1.50E if you get the tickets before you board. There are various Venice Cards to make travel around as easy as possible. We ate at the local trattoria every night as it too is great. The breakfasts are all you could ask for with fresh fruit, yoghourt, breads, coffee, cakes, juices and so on. We definitely hope to go back.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMayCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I was here with my girlfriend, 3 awesome days. Beautiful and quiet place with lovely staff. Nice to come here after busy day in Venice. Large and well cleaned rooms. The neighbourhood surrounding the hotel is really old and charming, just like the hotel it self. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Quite simply one of the best places we have ever stayed. The hosts could not have done more for us, the room was lovely and the area perfect for what we wanted. We arrived late at the Lido, were picked up by our host who then rustled up some food and wine for us when we got in. Room was great, breakfast exceptional and Italian hospitality brilliant.

We will be going back!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zotar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed here in June for a Romantic four days in Venice. The Hotel was a pretty as a picture and turned out to be the REAL experience for Venice life. This is where the locals live and very very friendly they are too. Ca' Noemi has a warm, friendly atmosphere and has spacious, tidy and comfortable rooms with free WiFi (Which by the way had a full & strong uninterrupted signal throughout our stay!!) Walter & Kasia are great, great hosts who are never too busy to help us with our needs or in need of advice. The location is away from the city but that hardly matters as the transport system is really good - frequent and punctual, and anyway part of the adventure is getting around on the water buses and Lido is a GREAT base for Venice away from the crowds! The part we enjoyed most of all was the free bicycles available from the hotel which we used to go to the beach 300mtrs away, (cycle 300mtrs to sea wall, turn right and after about 1km at end of path is a very quiet beach with warm,waist deep sea and perfect sand)
Also recommend Morano and Borano islands (Walter will help with directions) and have a late night drink of Venice favourite 'Aperol" in the small bar down the street

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardEdmunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews