We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special place for a special time”
other traveller has booked this property
Log Home in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log Home in Summer
Log Home in Winter New redwood deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Log Home in Summer
Log Home in Winter
New redwood deck
New stainless appliances
Master bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Big Wood River 1 Block away
Local Fishing
Back Yard
Big Wood River
Visitor in the yard
Fly Fishing -5 minute walk from log home
Pullout queen sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hailey, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myra G
Cape Coral
2 reviews
“A special place for a special time”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My brother was recently married in Hailey and my whole family and I stayed at this amazing house. The log cabin style of the home, the huge wonderful yard with fire pit, fully equipped kitchen and oh so comfortable bedding (sleeps eight) made this truly feel like OUR home! It's so close to the river and only a few blocks to the heart of downtown Hailey - everything is walkable. Thank you Margaret, for renting us your lovely home! I look forward to a return visit...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The yard and the entire house
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ID
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy V
Topanga, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Times in Hailey”
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in September 2011

This House is so Cozy and Comfortable, It was perfect for my Family of 6. Great kitchen with everything you need. It is in a very good location, Close to town or to take a stroll down to the river and park. Beautiful large yard with a deck for plenty of outside seating. No neighbors close so it feels private. I would highly recommend this Beautiful Clean Home.EnJoY!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy Beds
Liked least: Having to Leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing