We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just O.K.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carmela Winery Restaurant - CLOSED

Carmela Winery Restaurant
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 26
Cuisines: American, Healthy, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Crossings Winery is one of Idaho's best kept secrets. Thirty Acres of Vineyard surround the Winery on a slope overlooking the beautiful Snake River. Owned and operated by the Jones Family, it is gaining recognition as a producer of fine wines. Currently Crossings Winery holds Double Gold, Gold, and Silver Medals from wine competitions throughout the country. Our wines can be found in fine restaurants and local wine shops throughout Idaho, and at farmers markets in the summer. Our tasting room in Glenns Ferry is open daily.
Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just O.K.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Had lunch here after wine tour and wine tasteing. Very small winery. Tour guide was fun. I had a cobb salad. It was fresh and tasty. I took a piece of pie to go and it was still frozen? I wouldn't go out of my way to eat there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank IdahoCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stopped here just to look around and do some wine tasting and stayed for dinner. The service and food were outstanding and the Old Vine Sweet wine the best - even though I don't usually like anything but a dry wine. Don't miss this spot if you're passing this way.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayton, Oregon, United States
1 review
“DO NOT GET A PEDICURE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

I am from out of town and we had a girls day! Well we were'nt upset to pay $40.00 for a pedicure until she came out with an aluminum mixing bowl to soak our feet in and she didnt scrub our feet or massage. I am not even sure I would pay $10 for this kind of pedicure! Also the lady serving the wine tasting knew nothing about the wines!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendahl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
221 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace if you've been eating in Mountain Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

Four nights in Mountain Home make you wonder what else is around the area. We heard good things from locals about the Carmela Winery. We weren't disappointed. While the menu had a limited selection, everyone was pleased with what they ordered. We sat in the bar to watch basketball and they even turned the channel to let us what the game we wanted to see. Their wine was good. The wait staff were nice and there to take care of us. Finding the restuarant at night is a bit challeging. It's south of Main Street west of the water tower. The view during the day is probably great since it sits above the Snake River.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoRoOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downey CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idaho winery ? Don't laugh !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2007

had lunch at Carmela Winery in Glenn's Ferry, about 1/2 hour by Interstate from Twin Falls, winery has quite a number of varietals available for tasting and purchase, attractive setting, food/drink/tax/tip for 2 persons = $30

Helpful?
1 Thank snookiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmela Winery Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing