We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel gift shop ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful handmade traditional & contemporary crafts made by Shoshone-Bannock tribal members. Everything from beaded keychains to moccasins. You will see why this tribe is well know for their high quality beadwork.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Malaina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stopped here on the way to Yellowstone National Park. Very nice, quiet and comfortable hotel. There is also a casino next building which we did not go, but we would have if we weren;t so tired that night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChloefromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed the night here for the Clint Black concert and had a great time! The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The event center was in the hotel, so we just went downstairs for the concert. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bludog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Room was clean, environment quiet, comfortable stay. But....I was charged twice ($100.00 x 2 = $200.00) for the room deposit. Called the hotel and spoke with the assistant manager of the front desk. Was told, "Well I don't know how that happened. The deposit will be debited to your account upon check out". I informed her that the clerk informed me at time of check in that the deposit would be refunded in 5 to 10 business days. I informed the assistant manager of this. She stated, "Oh yes, we have no control over that". Well it has been 4 days since checkout and have not seen the $200.00 debited yet. Poor, poor business practices to say the least. Assistant manager was not interested in the situation. Was told that the front desk manager was out for the day and would be returning the next day and...."You will have to call back and let her know what happened".

Room Tip: 2nd floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We take a road trip from AZ to Spokane, WA at least once a year. Thus, always trying to take different routes to make it interesting. This trip, we went through SLC, north to Pocatello. We spent one night at the Shoshone Bannock Hotel and Casino. The front desk people were very attentive and we were given our room right away. Our double bed room was spacious and clean. We ate dinner in their restaurant...all was fresh, well-prepared, and presented very nicely.
The casino is 28 years old and a parking lot away from hotel...but they have a shuttle! The casino had the most slot machines I had ever seen in a smaller casino...obviously getting ready for the new casino being built next to the hotel! We had a fun evening. They did not have a breakfast included, but I did notice a nice breakfast buffet in the restaurant for ten dollars.
Enjoyed our stay and will do so again!❤️

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Hall
21.6 km away
Best Western Blackfoot Inn
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
891 reviews
13.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
13.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center

Address: 777 Bannock Trail Drive, I-15 Exit 80, Simplot Road, Fort Hall, ID 83203
Region: United States > Idaho > Fort Hall
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Hall
Price Range: ₹ 9,132 - ₹ 10,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning architecture at its best! Hotel service as you want it, 156 full service deluxe guest rooms, indoor heated pool and hot tub, full spa and fitness room. With beautiful mountain views and stunning high country landscape our hotel is located just a scenic two and a half hour drive from Salt Lake City on I-15 and three hours from Yellowstone National Park, Jackson Hole, Wyoming and Sun Valley. The Shoshone Bannock Hotel and Event Center makes your outdoor Idaho getaway convenient and fun! We can be found, just minutes away from Pocatello and Idaho Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing