We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility for National Convention with 300 delegates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We held our National Convention (Oregon-California Trails Association) at this Event Center in August. The Hotel was booked out, so little flexibility for those demanding it at check-in but everything else ran perfectly. The facilities are excellent. The rooms are large and comfortable. The Banqueting Team met our every need and did so with a smile. There was good support from the Shoshone-Bannock Council. Dozens of delegates took the time to write or to tell me how well the Event Center and Hotel had performed. Good staff, good people and a great attitude!

Room Tip: Room insulation is outstanding. No problems at all with road noise. AC can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smilerbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T, Public Relations Manager at Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

We are very thankful your event was a success. We are also thankful for the opportunity to serve your organization. We hope many of your delegates will visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

My Girlfriend and I, stayed one night for my birthday. We went early to try check in at around noon they said check in was at 3 which was understandable , we came back at 3 and they said the room wasn't ready yet and to come back in a hour. We had plans to go to an event in the area so I asked if we could put our stuff in the room. The lady said "no you can't" as we were walking out I phoned the hotel and asked for the manager, the lady on the phone said she was in a "meeting" I left a message of my concerns of the matter at hand, left my number I DID NOT get a call back. We came back a little after 4:00 and still our room was not "ready" this time I asked for the General Managers name and contact info. This prompt the front desk lady to give us a room. She did not give me the General Managers name and number in the end . But she did roll her eyes at us. We also had a issue where we were double charged in which another front desk employee and the supervisor. (who treated us very Respectful)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Russel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T, Public Relations Manager at Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

We are very sorry your visit did not meet our service expectations. If you wish to discuss specifics of how we can improve, please contact us via email, guestrelations@shobanhotel.com. Thank you for your stay, and we do hope we have the opportunity to show you our continued improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Staff was polite and friendly, architecture is phenomenal, and everything here was wonderful. The no alcohol thing does stink, but it's part of their laws and culture so it didn't bother me much. Besides, the store selling beaded crafts totally made up for it. <3 Their deli restaurant is pretty good too. Definitely will stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T, Public Relations Manager at Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

We are thankful you understand the current alcohol policy and do hope you enjoy the Hotel Restaurant, Camas Sports Grill, for a beer or glass of wine, next time you stay. Glad you found the Donzia Gift Shop a perfect place to shop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Greeted by a very helpful and accommodating staff. The rooms are modern and clean. The grill here gets a great rating as well.
Stayed just to go to the casino as we travel to Salt Lake. Great midway overnight for us.
Casino is all machines even blackjack. It was still fun.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank PejotaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T, Public Relations Manager at Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We chose this hotel as it was en route "home" on a journey back to Canada from Las Vegas. Upon checking in we were quite surprised that they stated we could not bring ANY of our own alcohol into our room unless we purchased it from "the restaurant on site". Any hotel/motel I have ever checked into has NEVER EVER had this restriction placed upon us. We are "on vacation" and should have freedom to have a night cap or two while watching TV in our room after a long drive that day. Upon check-out, they actually made us "wait until they checked our room" prior to returning our deposit of $100.00 for incidentals before we left the hotel. This took 5 minutes, however no one was waiting to check-out other than the two of us...my point is, if the hotel were very busy, we could've been waiting a long time before we received our cash deposit back. The hotel room was very nice (except for the loud air conditioner in the room going off and on all night long...making it difficult to get a good night's rest for the long journey home) and the staff were very pleasant to deal with. Because of the restrictions that were placed upon us while we were on vacation, we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1965Cindy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T, Public Relations Manager at Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for your thoughts regarding your stay. We do appreciate your time. We wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Hall
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
13.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
891 reviews
21.6 km away
Best Western Blackfoot Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center

Address: 777 Bannock Trail Drive, I-15 Exit 80, Simplot Road, Fort Hall, ID 83203
Region: United States > Idaho > Fort Hall
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Hall
Price Range: ₹ 8,418 - ₹ 10,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning architecture at its best! Hotel service as you want it, 156 full service deluxe guest rooms, indoor heated pool and hot tub, full spa and fitness room. With beautiful mountain views and stunning high country landscape our hotel is located just a scenic two and a half hour drive from Salt Lake City on I-15 and three hours from Yellowstone National Park, Jackson Hole, Wyoming and Sun Valley. The Shoshone Bannock Hotel and Event Center makes your outdoor Idaho getaway convenient and fun! We can be found, just minutes away from Pocatello and Idaho Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing