We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EstateOnTheLakeBandB.com
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
186
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bbed and breakfastmusical instrumentsgracious hospitalityfelt like royaltyfor making our stay so memorableanniversary celebrationpiece of paradiseextra touchesamazing weekendbreakfast was amazingamazing hoststelling everyonerelaxing retreatthought of everythingdining tableorange zest
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Thank you for your gracious hospitality! The serene setting of your B & B, the luxurious accommodations, your attention to detail, the themed (and delicious!) breakfasts, the time we were able to spend chatting with both of you - all contributed to our wonderful memories of our stay with you. We enjoyed every moment!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We have traveled extensively throughout the world, but this gem of an estate is one of the greatest we have ever stayed at! Denise and Cary (the sweetest, most thoughtful couple on the planet) have created a paradise on this stunning lake. Their loving attention to every detail truly makes you feel at home ... but like royalty. We looked forward to each creatively themed (such as "music" "drawing" "bubbles", etc.) delicious breakfast served each morning on the beautiful terrace overlooking the lake. The location was perfect and we had a great time swimming from the dock in the sheltered bay and then returning to lounge on the comfortable chaise on the private dock. If you are looking to stay somewhere romantic, quiet and scenic on the lake, you have found the best spot. They could be charging a lot more for what they are offering, so this is the best value accommodations I've seen anywhere. I just hope they don't get so popular that we won't be able to get reservations anymore! We enjoyed our stay so much that we immediately booked another week in 2018 - we plan on returning annually now.

Room Tip: Every room is private and has a great view of the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank worldtraveling13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Another fabulous stay at Estate on the Lake! We so appreciate the beautiful and serene environment Denise and Cary have created here. As usual, the attention to detail is incredible. The food is amazing! They truly made our anniversary celebration even more special. They somehow even managed to get bald eagles to fly right over our balcony. :) We'll be back again soon!

Room Tip: I think it's room 4 - the one with the larger balcony. Spectacular views & beautiful room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FieldfamilyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

At Estate on the Lake, the rose may be the queen of all flowers but the real beauty and elegance at this bed and breakfast are all thanks to Denise and Cary. Our heartfelt thanks goes to Denise and Cary for opening their home to us and celebrating with us this past week. They really made our anniversary so special and memorable with the warm company, bubbly fun, and the delicious food. We truly appreciate all of the thought and care they put into everything for us and we cannot wait to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Thank you for an amazing experience. Very comfortable, amazing food, and the view is breathtaking!! Your attention to detail is impeccable. We will definitely be back! A great hidden gem in the town of Sandpoint.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews