We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
4
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This rustic motel is in one of the most beautiful areas in America. The log style (including the 4 poster I slept in) adds to its flavor, but don't expect luxury - just a basic, cozy place to stay in God's country. The hosts were very accommodating.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 663beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but a comfortable place to spend the night after a long drive through very scenic country. The town is very small, with few options.

The owners were very nice and helpful, as we arrived very late after miscalculating the drive time to the hotel
from Coeur D'Alene.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cofbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This was a very nice place to stay and Donnley is a small town in Idaho This motel is on the egde of town close to restruates and other shops.The room made you feel right at home. I would recommend this motel to others. The owner was very helpful. We were there over the christmas vacation as my son just moved to Donnley. Even thought there was snow the parking had been cleared by the snow plow and we had no trouble getting in or out of the parking lot. We have a diesel truck so we had to plug it in so we would not have any trouble starting t the next day. I will stay here are my future visits.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tessie504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Affordable place to stay with good clean rooms. Nice people working there. The rooms were clean and decently appointed. They had the amenities we expected. A convenience store is next to the property which is convenient for snacks and supplies.

Room tip: Although the highway was nearby, we didn't notice any noise so all the rooms would probably be fine.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

The Long Valley Motel in Donnelly Idaho is an exceptional value for somebody traveling with pets. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The motel is smaller and older than the brand names in McCall, but the service is friendly and excellent and there are two rooms with kitchenettes. It is nice that we can bring the dog without extra hassles or extra charges,

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews