We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Long Valley Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Valley Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Donnelly
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This was a very nice place to stay and Donnley is a small town in Idaho This motel is on the egde of town close to restruates and other shops.The room made you feel right at home. I would recommend this motel to others. The owner was very helpful. We were there over the christmas vacation as my son just moved to Donnley. Even thought there was snow the parking had been cleared by the snow plow and we had no trouble getting in or out of the parking lot. We have a diesel truck so we had to plug it in so we would not have any trouble starting t the next day. I will stay here are my future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tessie504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Affordable place to stay with good clean rooms. Nice people working there. The rooms were clean and decently appointed. They had the amenities we expected. A convenience store is next to the property which is convenient for snacks and supplies.

Room Tip: Although the highway was nearby, we didn't notice any noise so all the rooms would probably be f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

The Long Valley Motel in Donnelly Idaho is an exceptional value for somebody traveling with pets. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The motel is smaller and older than the brand names in McCall, but the service is friendly and excellent and there are two rooms with kitchenettes. It is nice that we can bring the dog without extra hassles or extra charges,

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2008

This is a perfect little motel if you like bringing fido (or several fidos) along on your trip. They don't charge extra for dog and the rooms are clean and beds fairly comfortable. Walking distance to cafe and pizza place in Donnelly. We go every time we ski Tamarack. Easy drive to hot spring too. Great for someone looking for a cheap room with lots to do in the surrounding mountains.

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank Avtrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2006

The owners of Long Valley Motel are great people. My wife and I has a great stay. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend the Long Valley Motel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank davedhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donnelly
7.0 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
23.5 km away
Ashley Inn
Ashley Inn
#1 of 5 in Cascade
266 reviews
19.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
0.6 km away
Boulder Creek Inn
Boulder Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Donnelly
38 reviews
19.5 km away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#6 of 8 in McCall
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Valley Motel

Address: 161 S Main St. Donnelly, Donnelly, ID 83615
Region: United States > Idaho > Donnelly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Donnelly
Price Range: ₹ 5,514 - ₹ 5,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Valley Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run. We are on site to familiarize you with Long Valley Motel and all Valley County. We are Harley owners, sportsmen, photographers, golfers, boaters and soakers. Our rooms offer a variety of configurations from singles to multi-family suites. We have hand made quilts in most rooms, individual temperature controls & a large play area, fire ring and great stories of the local culture. Community tennis courts across the street. Lake with boat launch and swimming/fishing 2 miles, trophy size perch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Long Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing