We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$ 264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruby Ponderay(Ponderay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 126
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sandpoint)
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 276
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle's Nest Motel(Priest River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
2
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
8
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

There is nothing special about this place, but the price was fair for where it is (4 miles from beautiful Priest Lake) and what you get. I believe that this hotel was closed for 2-4 years during the great recession, and re-opened this year. I'd like to see them make a go of it, and understand that they may be under-capitalized right now.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs ask for room on first floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I had to travel to Northern Idaho for the EMT & Fire Training "skills week" session last week and after reading the reviews of The Inn at Priest Lake, I was a bit concerned about the accommodations.

The hotel has been recently renovated and was far better than I was expecting. Since I was part of the EMS Academy I received a discounted rate of just $60 a night for a suite with a kitchen (stove, mini refrigerator, sink, microwave, dishes and utensils), living room, and Jacuzzi tub, along with a king sized bed.

Since the attached restaurant has not yet reopened after the remodel, The Inn catered all of our meals for the week by bringing in a chef who was amazing. Each delicious meal was something different and no one left hungry. I had never heard of a Bourbon, Bacon, Caramel cake before, but after trying it I want to find it again. Three wonderful tastes combined into one delicious desert, simply incredible.

The staff of The Inn were very pleasant and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed.

I will be planning a vacation back to the area next summer and we will definitely stay at The Inn at Priest Lake again.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a suite if possible, its well worth it for the conveniences you receive.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Priest Lake for a family reunion. Luckily, we were not in the room much. As the last reviewer said, there was no hair dryer(and none to borrow), no iron, no frig or microwave and the room had a cat smell. Wealled the staff to check our heater that was continually on, and they couold not fix it. We had to use the air conditioner to balance out the heat n the room. There was no staff from 8:00 at night to 7:00 in the morning but the front door was left open. I did think te room was overpriced for the amenities provided.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwhybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie D, Manager at The Inn at Priest Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Priest Lake to stay for your family reunion. In response to your review, I would like to apologize if your stay was not as you would have liked it. It sounds like there was some mis-communication going on - The desk hours during the summer as were posted at the desk and in the rooms were 10 pm on week nights and 11 pm on Fridays/Saturday. Our live in staff member has a an apartment above the desk as is reachable during non-business hours. It's true at this point, we do not have microwaves in our standard rooms (kitchenette rooms are available with microwaves and small fridges), but we do have blow dryers available at the desk for use as well as irons and ironing boards. We hope that you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We admittedly checked in very late and didn't have a reservation. The Inn looks very nice from the outside with big timbers and stone. The rooms are very economy and the walls rattle when other people go in our out of their room. The hotel is very clean, but is nothing special. It's about the same level as a Days Inn.

Make sure you head down into Coolin on the water. Check out the stores, the marina and the view.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

No frig, no micro, no flat screen, no hairdryer, no breakfast, but oh wait they did have bugs (not bed bugs), a small prehistoric TV (with a whoppin' 6 channels) and hard beds! They say they are going to remodel....they had better because Motel 6 is way better than this place and they don't charge $120.00......yes folks I said $120.00!!!! To their credit, they do have a pool and beautiful trees. You can get a kitchenette for $140.00 but we did not look at those rooms. As of now they will be the same.....let's hope they remodel soon because their rooms are a total ripoff!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherrybur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie D, Manager at The Inn at Priest Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Priest Lake! In response to your review, the current management company took over in September 2011 and has worked very hard to start upgrading the "tired" rooms. We have completely renovated the lobby and large conference room due to a major water leak last winter. We are in the process of upgrading our satellite service so we can offer more TV channels and will be hopefully putting in flat screen TV's this winter as the budget allows. The plan for next summer is to continue providing a continental breakfast during July & August on the weekends at this point, but potentially adding more days as occupancy allows. For those guests that would like a fridge and a microwave we do have kitchenette rooms available. Thank you again for your input - we appreciate the opportunity to listen to our customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews