We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
2
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I had to travel to Northern Idaho for the EMT & Fire Training "skills week" session last week and after reading the reviews of The Inn at Priest Lake, I was a bit concerned about the accommodations.

The hotel has been recently renovated and was far better than I was expecting. Since I was part of the EMS Academy I received a discounted rate of just $60 a night for a suite with a kitchen (stove, mini refrigerator, sink, microwave, dishes and utensils), living room, and Jacuzzi tub, along with a king sized bed.

Since the attached restaurant has not yet reopened after the remodel, The Inn catered all of our meals for the week by bringing in a chef who was amazing. Each delicious meal was something different and no one left hungry. I had never heard of a Bourbon, Bacon, Caramel cake before, but after trying it I want to find it again. Three wonderful tastes combined into one delicious desert, simply incredible.

The staff of The Inn were very pleasant and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed.

I will be planning a vacation back to the area next summer and we will definitely stay at The Inn at Priest Lake again.

Room tip: Definitely upgrade to a suite if possible, its well worth it for the conveniences you receive.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Priest Lake for a family reunion. Luckily, we were not in the room much. As the last reviewer said, there was no hair dryer(and none to borrow), no iron, no frig or microwave and the room had a cat smell. Wealled the staff to check our heater that was continually on, and they couold not fix it. We had to use the air conditioner to balance out the heat n the room. There was no staff from 8:00 at night to 7:00 in the morning but the front door was left open. I did think te room was overpriced for the amenities provided.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwhybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie D, Manager at The Inn at Priest Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Priest Lake to stay for your family reunion. In response to your review, I would like to apologize if your stay was not as you would have liked it. It sounds like there was some mis-communication going on - The desk hours during the summer as were posted at the desk and in the rooms were 10 pm on week nights and 11 pm on Fridays/Saturday. Our live in staff member has a an apartment above the desk as is reachable during non-business hours. It's true at this point, we do not have microwaves in our standard rooms (kitchenette rooms are available with microwaves and small fridges), but we do have blow dryers available at the desk for use as well as irons and ironing boards. We hope that you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We admittedly checked in very late and didn't have a reservation. The Inn looks very nice from the outside with big timbers and stone. The rooms are very economy and the walls rattle when other people go in our out of their room. The hotel is very clean, but is nothing special. It's about the same level as a Days Inn.

Make sure you head down into Coolin on the water. Check out the stores, the marina and the view.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

No frig, no micro, no flat screen, no hairdryer, no breakfast, but oh wait they did have bugs (not bed bugs), a small prehistoric TV (with a whoppin' 6 channels) and hard beds! They say they are going to remodel....they had better because Motel 6 is way better than this place and they don't charge $120.00......yes folks I said $120.00!!!! To their credit, they do have a pool and beautiful trees. You can get a kitchenette for $140.00 but we did not look at those rooms. As of now they will be the same.....let's hope they remodel soon because their rooms are a total ripoff!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherrybur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie D, Manager at The Inn at Priest Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inn at Priest Lake! In response to your review, the current management company took over in September 2011 and has worked very hard to start upgrading the "tired" rooms. We have completely renovated the lobby and large conference room due to a major water leak last winter. We are in the process of upgrading our satellite service so we can offer more TV channels and will be hopefully putting in flat screen TV's this winter as the budget allows. The plan for next summer is to continue providing a continental breakfast during July & August on the weekends at this point, but potentially adding more days as occupancy allows. For those guests that would like a fridge and a microwave we do have kitchenette rooms available. Thank you again for your input - we appreciate the opportunity to listen to our customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Priest Lake is gorgeous. This motel is a few blocks from the lake, not on the lake. Rate was $115 + tax which I thought was overpriced for their limited amenities. The onsite restaurant/lounge has closed; no fridge; no breakfast provided; no hairdryer; and no decaf coffee (I know, picky, but important.) Even the soap was sparse. Wi-fi available, but not strong signal. It's a clean basic room that is adequate if you don't plan to spend much time at hotel.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie D, Manager at The Inn at Priest Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Unfortunately, this review is about the previous owners. The current management company took over in September 2011 and has worked very hard to establish new standards for the hotel. If you have any questions or concerns, please call our front desk at 208.443.2447 or send us an email at frontdesk@innatpriestlake.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews